We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be back!!”
Review of Explore Asain Bistro - CLOSED

Explore Asain Bistro
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely be back!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try something new and this was definitely a great choice. The restaurant is beautiful and clean. There were many other people dining and the servers were all very helpful. We had 3 different servers ask if we needed anything and refilled our drinks. The food presentation was beautiful. I had the Thai Basil Chicken and liked it but felt it was a little on the bland side. My husband had the Chefs Special, Dragon Phoenix and it was out of this world!! Delicious!!!! The portions are HUGE and the price is small. Our meals came with salad, soup and white rice. We also ordered an appetizer and the whole check was under $40!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristing525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Habachi”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Tried this fairly new restaurant for dinner. It was deserted. Server was very friendly but asked for our order twice then brought the incorrect soup. My son ordered Korean Soup with scallops and got chicken. Tasted good, but. Habachi was just ok - no entertainment and just ok food. Probably not a second trip for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Walked out”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Arrived around 5:00 PM on Monday, June 10. There was one couple at the bar clearly having an issue with something related to the restaurant. After being seated in the dining room, we noted there was just one one other couple there; finally our server arrived and started by apologizing for being one of only two servers available. We each ordered beverages, iced tea and a specialty hot tea off the menu. As we read the menu, it was clear that there was a problem among the staff, they could be heard arguing among themselves. For some reason the already dim dining room lights were dimmed further, making it impossible to read our menu's. After some time the empty handed server returned and announced the specialty tea was not available. We took that as an omen, and left the restaurant, disappointed and unfed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aputerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was great. The hibachi show was fantastic. What really blew me away was the customer service. They are really committed to providing the best customer experience. Don't be afraid to speak up. If there's anything that not to your preference they will make it so. A great spot for lunch after shopping at the 501 tanger outlet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dllstcowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First time WON'T be my last! To begin, the interior decor is very classy and upscale and sets the mood for dining. We went with another couple and everyone ordered different dishes and we were all amazed. Excellent presentation, fabulous flavor, and with Thai, Chinese, and Japanese choices there is something for everyone. The other reviews do not reflect our experience at all and blows P.F. Changs away. A new favorite for sure!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markalan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Asain Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing