We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, but smaller than expected.”

Encounters UFO Experience
Ranked #102 of 119 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun, but smaller than expected.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited the UFO experience while at Broadway. It was different, strange, and yet very interesting, Not for everyone, but if you have any interest in aliens, museums, or even film, as there are several alien movie props inside (District 9, Terminator, ET etc.), you should check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kjjjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    12
    19
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got into Myrtle Beach JUST in time!! A UFO sighting last night followed by an awesome attraction to go with it! This place is perfectly located! I'm a big alien fan and I know Myrtle Beach has a long history of UFO sightings, so it was really fun for the whole family. There was a lot to see and do- the younger kids had a blast and the adults enjoyed themselves as well. I hope this exhibit stays for a while so I can come back and see it again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottville Nc
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very interesting..”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The info was interesting, liked the auto recorder and go at your own pace and read the documents, you get info at different levels. For the money it was good family time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth it unless with children”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The idea is novel, but this place is pretty hokey. Give me 1000$ and a day on eBay, and I could acquire much of the same props. The "authentic" 911 calls all used the same operator and all of the props were "recreations". Fun for the younger ones if you can get a decent coupon maybe. Adults, save the money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Usafloadc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a family of six and for the cost, it was definitely not worth it. It was also pretty boring. For the younger ones, there was really nothing for them because they couldn't read. In addition, the audio sticks were a monotone of unending information. We used them for the first 5 minutes and never used them again. Unless you have money to burn and just want a respite from the heat (the aur conditioning did work well), I wouldn't go to this attraction.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ja20637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encounters UFO Experience also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Encounters UFO Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing