We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17
Ranked #34 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Attraction details
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
306 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They are enormous. Tons of choices for movies, snacks and various daily specials. Great seating.Whenever we are in Myrtle we visit Broadway Cinema

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    22
    23
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

80+ people waiting to see their "late" movie because their running concessions and movie tickets at the
Same time same counter! Looks like we'll be missing 20min of our movie and we were here early too. Also serving alcohol at at "family environment" is not good. Very disappointed. If you come I would suggest 30min early....ridiculous.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Oh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saw 2 movies”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We saw two movies at this theater. The screening rooms we were in were small, but adequate for the number of people viewing the movie. Did have holders for cups. Had to buy tickets at the concession stand and should have a line or two more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice theater but the sound volume is set far too high in the IMAX section”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a nice theater with a very large IMAX screen; however, I can not recommend it as, all too often, in the IMAX theater, the sound volume tends to be set so high as to be painful. The other theaters in Myrtle Beach do not set the volume up this high.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers Lodge, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rainy Beach Day ! ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Hi we had a rainy day today . ( 11/26/13) went to Broadway at the Beach . Decided to take in a movie while there . "Lucky Day Tuesday" 2$ popcorn, candy & sodas at the theater all day! The seats are extremely comfortable. Please be aware the theater is older & no stadium seating ! ( at least at the two shows we viewed.) thx

Helpful?
Thank KingofGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing