We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Beach Day ! ”

Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17
Ranked #38 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Attraction details
Archers Lodge, NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rainy Beach Day ! ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Hi we had a rainy day today . ( 11/26/13) went to Broadway at the Beach . Decided to take in a movie while there . "Lucky Day Tuesday" 2$ popcorn, candy & sodas at the theater all day! The seats are extremely comfortable. Please be aware the theater is older & no stadium seating ! ( at least at the two shows we viewed.) thx

Helpful?
Thank KingofGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    23
    23
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Movies at Broadway on the Beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Carmike Cinemas located at Broadway on the beach are one of the go to places when it rains. They have a great popcorn special where you purchase a bucket that you can fill up each time you return for $3. They also have associated with them one of the largest iMax theaters. Very clean and they have stadium seating

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average movie complex”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to a regular movie. It wasn't very crowded and the bargain prices from 4-5:30 very reasonable.
Also saw a 3D. VERY crowded. Movie experience was very good. Additional charge for 3D as in other theaters.

Helpful?
Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Level 6 Contributor
963 reviews
438 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Update please”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Higher price tickets than at the theater at at the mall, very dirty bathrooms ,needs to be updated, customer service needs some help .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Worst theater ever!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went to broadway today to see Pacific Rim in 3D. The movie was great but my experience at the theater was terrible. When the movie started I thought that the lights would have turned off but instead they stayed on the whole time. I had to put my hands above my eyes to not see the glare on the screen. Also it seemed the as though the movie was too big for the screen. Could only just see the top of the subtitles. Bad thing is this was not my first bad experience there. Never again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Halfbloodprincess81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carmike Cinemas Broadway 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing