We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden City Beach Location”

Murphy's Law Sport & Raw Bar
Ranked #560 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Garden City Beach Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Murphy.s Law has several locations on grand strand. I go to the Garden City location. Very good wings, sandwiches and oysters. Can't get any colder beer. Great place to stop after a round of golf on the south strand. It is a Steelers hangout on Sunday but all games are on. Good variety of beers offered including Labatts which can be hard to find in area bars. Locals and tourists both welcome. Good service, good food, and cold cold beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great dive bar! Lots of televisions and no bad seat in the house. The servers are really fast, organized, and friendly. The wings are INCREDIBLE. We also tried some steamed shrimp and crab poppers.

If you are a Pittsburgh sports fan, this is the place to go, but really a great sports bar no matter who your team is. Good food and cheap cold drinks? Can't beat it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place for sports fans”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This bar was listed as a Steelers bar but it really isn't limited to that. They have lots of TV's and the Steelers' game was on a few of them but there were other games as well. The prices and the bartender were great, we spent only $45 and were there from 11:30 until the game was over.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mzwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this bar”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The bartenders are awesome at this bar! This is a great local bar with the best happy hour deals for beer/ drafts and raw oysters. We ended up coming back more than once throughout our week stay in Myrtle Beach because it is that fun of dive bar! And it is a Pittsburgh themed sports bar for Steeler/ Penguin fans (even though I am not they have some cool memorabilia to look at)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sports bar!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I went up for a weekend, and we needed a place to watch the USA World Cup qualifying match. They were great in finding and putting the game on the TV for us. Drink prices were awesome, and the staff was extremely friendly. We did not eat while there, but they do serve food. Great local bar for sports. If you are in Myrtle Beach and want to watch a sport's game, Murphy's Law is the place for you. It is a local bar, so do not expect anything fancy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaronsilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Law Sport & Raw Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Murphy's Law Sport & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing