We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so food in a tiny environment”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar & Grill Barefoot
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Neighborhood Barefoot Resort.Waterfront dining, seafood, steaks, burgers and much much more!DescriptionDirty Don’s Oyster Bar & Grill now has a new location inside Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle Beach. Our “Key West” style restaurant features everything from fresh oysters on the half shell and nearly famous hot wings to mouth-watering burgers and perfectly grilled steaks. Try our famous “Dirty Don’s Dunkin’ Pot”, a generous pot full of steamed shellfish topped with corn on the cob, hot sausages an...d served with garlic bread. We offer a huge assortment of sandwiches including our char-grilled burgers, Carolina BBQ and our own “Dirty Don Dog”. Both indoor and outdoor dining are available. Along with a great meal, be sure to order one of our specialty pitchers: “Long Island Tea”, “Sex on the Beach”, or “Killer Kool Aid”. Happy Hour is Monday - Friday 4pm till 6pm featuring $.50 shrimp, oysters, wings along with many reduced drink prices. Whether you are a local or a visitor, Dirty Don’s is a must! Come on by and join us for a great meal, lots of fun & your favorite beer, wine or cocktail. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So-so food in a tiny environment”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Prices were fine, but the place is so tiny! There were a total of maybe 10 tables with a bar inside with four tables outside (it was raining when we went). I even saw a party of seven get turned away because there was absolutely nowhere for them to sit. Service was decent, food was all right, nothing to really rave about there. It just felt too cramped for my taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rreed827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seafood restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was too noisy of a place. We could not talk to each other. The food was disappointing. Seem like it was a place for people to go and drink and listen to loud karaoke music. The only positive thing we experienced was a polite waiter who tried to make us welcomed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
“love it”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everry thing I ordered was how I expected. I will be back the food was great the service was okay but I loved all of my seafood

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawrichpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food old”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Service terrible, waited for someone to ask if I wanted more beer for 25 minutes. Finally flagged down a staff member who went to look for waitress. Food worst I have ever had, burger burned so bad was hard as a rock, ordered med. Waitress never checked to see if food was ok, so it could be re-fired, fries tasted like old dirty grease. Needless to say did not eat meal. I was dinning with a friend who said his cole slaw tasted spoiled, he asked the girl to taste it she made a face and walked away. Touristy place, maybe figure they wont see the folks again. Terrible, terrible much nicer places on the water in the area. 1st and last time I go to Dirty Don's cause that is what it was, terrible, terrible

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cricketnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unenjoyable”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We've eaten twice now at Dirty Don's; each was equally bad. I ordered a baked potato and when I unwrapped it, it was not only barely tepid, it was raw. I took it back - carrying it in my hand, not in any sort of wrapper - and got them to cook it. I assume it was microwaved, because it wasn't really baked with a crispy crust and it did not take them long to cook it. My husband had fish and chips, and the rest of our party had varying things, all of them nondescript. The music was too loud from the stereo and conflicted with the band they had playing outside - why not turn the music off outside, instead of having the poor band fight have to barely be heard? We sat outside on the large patio, which faces the Intercoastal Waterway. The patio was the nicest part of the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BossQueenEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Don's Oyster Bar & Grill Barefoot also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing