We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointing Thanksgiving meal”
Review of Vintage Twelve

Vintage Twelve
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage Twelve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #420 of 930 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kings Rd
Description: Can a plate full of pure Southern deliciousness make an oceanfront view even sweeter? We certainly think so. Located adjacent to Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Vintage Twelve's sleek, comfortable interior takes full advantage of the beach, with bright walls of windows overlooking the water. It's the perfect backdrop for an incredible meal—one thoughtfully plated with organic ingredients
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Thanksgiving dinner was a disaster. Luke warm French onion soup, meager fig salad portion, crab cake was passable but again nearly cold. The cold turkey dinner consisted of two small slices of turkey drizzled with bland gravy presented on six green beans, the side dish of cornbread stuffing was a dry salty mess. Dessert of bread pudding was nearly as dry and tasteless as the stuffing, served with half a spoon of ice cream. One of our group ordered the spinach dip, and the prime rib, medium. The spinach dip was runny and unappealing to look at and it tasted awful. The prime rib was a nasty grey color and uneatable. Chocolate dessert another runny concoction, the apple pie was just not Apple pie! This restaurant claims to serve fresh local food, this experience was a collaboration of exceptionally poor preparation and disgusting quality.

Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

WOW, what a find. They use local vegetables, fish and meat. I had the daily fish special and it was excellent. Service was exceptional. I would highly recommend.

Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Vintage Twelve, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Renee:

Thank you for your review of Vintage Twelve. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We are quite proud of our head chef of this restaurant Chef Caitlin Brady - she does a fantastic job for us and focuses on only using the freshest ingredients along with local produce and seafood. We hope you will come back soon to visit us.

Sincerely,
Management of Kingston Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love farm to table food and this one did not disappoint. The crab cakes and hush puppies were excellent and you feel good eating such clean food. The S'more desert was a served in a cute little jar, but despite the presentation I was underwhelmed on the taste and thought it would be served warmed.

Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Vintage Twelve, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Tammy:

Thank you for your review for our restaurant. We are quite proud of our Farm to Table concept. I will make sure I pass on your comments to our chef regarding the dessert to see if we can possibly tweak this to be better. I hope when you are in the area again you will consider dining in our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Management at Kingston Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This restaurant is "hidden" in the large Embassy Suites Hotel in the Kingston Plantation resort off US-17. It is worth the drive. Our choices were snapper, barely 4 hours off the boat, and shrimp & grits (spicy, but very good). We were the only diners at 8:30 PM, I think because one of the attractions is the outdoor water view and we were there after sundown. Whatever, the food was very good and the service was also very good. We'll definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Vintage Twelve, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Don,

Thanks for your review of Vintage Twelve. We are a little hidden but like you said it is WORTH the drive! So glad that you enjoyed your evening with us - with so many choices along the beach it is nice to hear that you ventured out to find us. Chef Caitlin Brady is a fantastic asset and specializes in the freshest ingredients - especially local produce and seafood. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
Sincerely,
Management at Kingston Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was not looking forward to an evening in myrtle beach, land of chain restaurants, but who knew that the hotel I stayed had such a great restaurant. Locally sourced and organic when available. I had the fresh catch of the day, pumpkin glazed beeline snapper, it was done perfectly. Eat here soon, I predict charleston or some other city will be stealing the chef, she's only 26

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Twelve also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vintage Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing