We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Vintage Twelve

Vintage Twelve
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage Twelve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #487 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kings Rd
Description: One of Myrtle Beach's few Oceanfront Restaurants. Offering upscale dining with spectacular oceanfront views. Truly a hidden gem offering local ingredients with nightly specials.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here on our last night of vacation to Myrtle Beach. The menu is fairly small but everything we ate and drank was really delicious. I was very excited to see a menu that did not exclusively specialize in fried seafood since you find a lot of that in the area. I had the crab cakes and the catch of the day and then their specialty chocolate pecan pie for desert. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed a peach bourbon cocktail with our meal and they were exceptional as well. The restaurant overlooks the beach and the views of the water during sunset provided a really nice ambiance. This was a great dinner to end our trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Over priced and terrible food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ate at Vintage Twelve in August and were VERY disappointed. We did not have a reservation and were told they could Squeeze us in. Nice, because there were only 2 other tables. The service was slow and the food was terrible! Very small portions! One person at our table had a filet- ordered medium. It was so over done that she could not cut it. Totally burnt! I highly doubt it was even an 8oz filet. It was the size of a silver dollar about 1/2 inch thick. Very disappointed. As a homeowner at Kingston, we would have returned frequently, but the food was terrible and the service was poor and unwelcoming. Save your money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingstonowner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sdayton, Manager at Vintage Twelve, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am sorry to hear your experience at Vintage Twelve was so disappointing. We pride ourselves on offering fresh local products including our select meats. Chef Caitlin has received rave reviews for her cuisine and hand selects all of her ingredients. I will not give any excuses for poor service but, would love to have another opportunity to show you what Vintage Twelve is all about. I have no way of contacting you so please call me at 843-497-4520 so we can make this right for you!
Please, I want you to be our guest.

Sincerely,

Joe’l Sanfilippo
Director of Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel over Labor day weekend and ate there on Saturday night. Sandra was awesome!!!! Wonderful wine knowledge, excellent server and down right fabulous lady!!!! We enjoyed our meal so much, we ate there again on Sunday night and asked for Sandra again! The presentation of the food was wonderfu;! The special Saturday was Bass and Sunday was Porgy!!!!! I could have ordered a second entree had I not been full, because it was so delicious!!! This place is on point and a hidden gem. I suggest anyone who has the opportunity to dine there, DO IT! You wont be disappointed! Great wine list, excelent menu options, and fantastic food and service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not great”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Liked: service was good, everyone was nice

disliked: over priced, food not great, felt like we were there forever, actually 2 1/2 hrs, seemed due to lack of waiters

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank md289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Casual elegance, good quality food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We dined here while staying at the Hilton a few properties down. This was the only dining experience we truely enjoyed during our stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghibesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Twelve also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vintage Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing