We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time!”
Review of Jungle Lagoon

Jungle Lagoon
Ranked #13 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This facility is a fairly typical miniature golf location. The staff was very nice. I am rating it as average only because there is nothing spectacular about it - but nothing negative to say either. We had kids ages from 8 to 18, plus my 60 yr old parents - we all had a fun time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Took our 13 month old had a blast on the lagoon course!! Everyone was very polite and very courteous! Great time had by all

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun activity...staff was bad We will putt elsewhere”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday evening. Very popular activity based on the amount of people there. There are two different courses to pick from. We did the "Jungle" version...good fun. When we checked in one older woman was sitting in a chair at the payment stand talking on the phone and a teen ager was sitting beside of her with his head down possibly playing with a phone or something. She stopped talking on the phone long enough to tell the mae teenager to take care of them...meaning us the customers. 18 dollars for two pople for 18 holes. Course was in good shape and the area was clean and pretty well lit up for night time playing.

When we finished and returned our clubs to the payment area the older woman was finally done on the phone and scoulded my wide for laying the putter incorrectly on the return counter. Of all the stupid things to do. I gave her a look that could probably have killed the ordinary person. I purposely put my putter down with the handle facing thr wrong way and she never so much as looked at me.

We will take our putting business elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Jungle Lagoon was the perfect attraction for my family. We brought our 6yo, 4yo, and 11mo to play putt-putt golf. With so many steps, we left the stroller at the front desk area and carried our youngest. Looking back, we probably could have managed the stroller as the steps weren't too bad on the course we played. The holes were fun and clean and my kids loved walking through the caves and behind the waterfall. This turned out to be a good attraction despite the ages of our kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMW30531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cisne, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Nice course”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our experience at Jungle Lagoon mini golf course. It was well-maintained and had two different courses to choose from. We had a great time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Lagoon also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jungle Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing