We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My boys had a blast!!”

Helicopter Adventures Private Tours
Ranked #10 of 38 Tours in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My boys had a blast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Even though it was a 2.5 MINUTE ride... my boys - age 7 & 6 really enjoyed it!! My oldest got to ride up front and take pictures and they gave us our own photo of them in front of the helicopter they flew in before their flight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    78
    23
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice ride in the air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I took my son for a 8 mile helicopter ride. It was so much fun and we will be going back for another longer ride this week.

The rides offered range from two miles for $20 to 54 miles for $180. They charge $12 for a photograph and extra for on board video. But you can decline if you are not interested. We did not make reservation and simply walked in and booked a tour. It took less than five minutes before we were sent to our helicopter.

We wore headsets for communication with the pilot during the trip. Our pilot Adam was very pleasant. All the other staff were polite and friendly.

It was the first helicopter ride for both me and my son. The ride was so smooth that before we knew it we were all the way up in the sky. The Sky Wheel on the boardwalk looked like a small toy, so was everything else. We had absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean and the coast. The only thing I can complain is the ride was way too short.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleteahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Helicopter Ride"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I took my fiance, sister & neice for a helicopter ride for $20. I was a quick ride, but they still enjoyed the flight, because they had never been on a helicopter. The pilot was new to the area and was nice & courteous. We all had on headsets and communicated with the pilot thru out the flight. It was a nice experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dexluvsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spartanburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Flying High”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I loved everything about this experience. The guy at the corner was helpful. The pilot was professional

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank marquice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Being my first time up in a Helicopter was AMAZING!! We wanted to go over the ocean so we did have to pay a bit extra.. worth it in the long run to see the expression and excitement in my 5 year old eyes!! Would recommend if you have some leisurely time while at the beach!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helicopter Adventures Private Tours also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Helicopter Adventures Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing