We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice mexican food place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banditos Restaurant and Cantina - CLOSED

Banditos Restaurant and Cantina
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Bar, Spanish, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice mexican food place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent - friendly and fast.
Food was ok, nothing special.
Drinks were watered down in my opinion.
There is a nice view of the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Bisse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    226
    87
    50
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a great choice, however parking is a problem. It cost us $10.00 to park in the lot next to the resturant. The least they could do is reemburse their guest for the cost of parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tattooman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Service, and Food all Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

First time eating at Banditos and we were impressed. We went late (around 9pm) and were seated immediately on the outside patio. The atmosphere on the patio is fun and festive with the ocean breeze and the live band. Our server, William, did an outstanding job throughout the evening keeping glasses refilled and checking in frequently.

The chips and salsa were rated very good by everyone in our party, we also ordered the con queso which was good. Our meals arrived quickly and were each well prepared. 2 of us had the house speciality seafood burrito which has a bit of a spice but is very good. The other 2 had the chicken burritos (good as well) and the chicken chimichanga (excellent).

Note - 0cean blvd can be very slow during summer weekends due to heavy congestion, so consider using hwy 17 to 14th or 16th ave. Parking is just south of the restaurant in a lot that says "public parking". Normally a pay lot but you don't have to pay if you are eating at the restaurant (only after 5?)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Banditos, an excellent choice in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

On our annual trip to Myrtle Beach, we decided to take a stroll down the boardwalk and have dinner on the beach at Banditos. Decided to sit at the back on the patio since it faced the beach and there was live music. Service was fast and the waitress was excellent. Got the Taco Beef Chimichangas which was excellent. I also order the Margarita and the corona which came in a glass the size of my son’s head. Banditos is now on our must visit list when we visit Myrtle Beach. The only suggestion I would make to Banditos is to offer shredded beef as an option to Taco beef.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good restaurant at the start of the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great outdoor eating area with bar and live entertainment right on the Boardwalk. Enjoyed Margaritas and food! Taco salad had stringy type of lettuce- would have preferred traditional green or romaine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaigeBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banditos Restaurant and Cantina also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing