We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Banditos Restaurant and Cantina - CLOSED

Banditos Restaurant and Cantina
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Bar, Spanish, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Driftwood which was right next door to this place. I love Mexican food so we decided to try it out. It's very nice inside but we asked for first available and were seated on the patio. This was the only problem of the night. There was a band there playing outside (they were very good) but they were very loud. I could not talk to my husband and the volume scared my 3 month old daughter and she screamed during the entire meal. Luckily the music was so loud no one else could hear her. In addition, the band played until 11 and we could hear them LOUD in our hotel room next door.

As for the food, it was delicious. We both ordered chicken chimichangas and queso dip with ground beef. Everything was fresh and very flavorful. My husband couldn't stop talking about it. Chips and salsa were yummy as well. Service was good and the price was kind of high ($60 for two adults and 2 year old) but the food was worth it. I will go back but will request an inside table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwallace87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    226
    87
    50
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Table full of Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If any of you that love Mexicana type cusine and are in Myrtle Beach area,you owe it to yourself to visit Banditos on Ocean Blvd. My wife and I had seen this new addition to restaurants and had a short walk to get some great food and live band. Not only was the food fantastic, but it was enough for three more meals. Limited waiting time to fulfill your appetite. Great service ,great food,great band What more would one want.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1HAPPYMAN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Menu has changed since we here last. Somewhat disappointed. Location is superb. Re-I nursed for parking. Our server William was great.

Food was good. Not great as it was on our last visit. I had the cheese quesadilla and wife had black bean hummus and the taco salad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We are vacationing in Myrtle and are dinner here. My family of 5 including 3 children thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The Mexican Sweet Corn is a must have. We were seated outside and had an upfront view of the fireworks. Weather was perfect, food was delicious, service was excellent, and atmosphere was fun. Would definitely recommend. If you go, eating outside makes all the difference (in my opinion). Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad food bad management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food was so bad it tasted like a microwave dinner....def not authentic and the drinks come in plastic cups....we sent our food back didn't even eat and the manager said he'd take care of it...a 4 $ discount is what we got...seriously?! Waste of money DO NOT GO

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgrein89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banditos Restaurant and Cantina also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing