We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal at Banditos”
Review of Banditos Restaurant and Cantina - CLOSED

Banditos Restaurant and Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Embrun, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal at Banditos”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Four of us went for dinner at Banditos, end of March 2013. Reception was quick and courteous. Our waiter Amy was polite and accommodating. The music was loud, we asked for less volume and quickly she brought down the music. They served nachos and salsa to start. Yummy! Drinks- pina coladas were creamy and delicious. We all ordered fajitas (two can share large portions), they were plentiful and super good. All in all, a tasty dinner and wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    227
    87
    50
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

As stated by a previous reviewer the location is beautiful with nice views of the beach and the staff was very polite and friendly. Unfortunately that's all I enjoyed about this place. The food was just bland. It really had so little flavor that while eating the fajitas I couldn't tell where the chicken or steak ended and the shrimp began. Also on the topic of the fajitas it would be great if the skillet had something other than meat and onions because other than the two slices of pepper that where in it, that's about all there was.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food - good prices!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bandito's is a great beach front restaurant. The decor is very upscale and the food is wonderful. We had a party of 6 and everyone ordered something different, and everyone said theirs was fantastic! Prices are very reasonable and service was great. Good choice on the beach!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Obviously I disgree with most reviews!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The positives: The view from the restaurant is beautiful and, while we visited during cold weather, I can envision sitting outside during warm weather looking over the Atlantic and enjoying the ambience. Second, the service staff was extremely attentive, but not obnoxiously so, which added to the experience. Unfortunately the food did not live uo to the location or the service, I suspect that the sauce for the chips was very good. However, the chips were so salty that it affected my taste for the subsequent dishes. i ordered their special for the night which was chicken (picata). The breast meat was dry, the food was bland and I went home dissatisfied. The bottom line, their location is great, their service staff is very good. The food, however, is not mexican by any stretch of the imagination. In my opinion, the food was developed for the tourist trade\74520

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
360 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The perfect place to enjoy with friends”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy Mexican food, you will love it here. They have a huge menu-not just tacos and chips! Their salsas and guacamole are made in house. They serve each table with complimentary house made tortilla chips and salsa - so good! They also have an extensive Margarita and Mexican beer menu! Ocean front, outdoor seating and a tastefully decorated interior make Banditos a winner on all counts. Can't wait to go back with our friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banditos Restaurant and Cantina also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing