We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apparently a well kept Myrtle Beach Secret... Awesome Food!”

Red Basil Thai And Sushi
Ranked #650 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Princeton WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apparently a well kept Myrtle Beach Secret... Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently took a trip to Myrtle Beach SC. We decided we would try new food while we had the opportunity. Wow were we surprised to go in and find the BEST THAI FRIED RICE EVER. It was perfect and had an awesome flavor. The service was great and employees were very nice. If your not looking for this restaurant you will surely miss it, its right on the corner of the street. Please, if you get the opportunity, take our word and try it! You will not be sorry!
I was so surprised to see they had no reviews on trip advisor so lets change all that and give them a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCecils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great healthy Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Amazing Pad thai and Curry! Love the Thai Ice Tea. The staff was friendly. I would come back to eat here. Do not get the green tea ice cream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stars0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food great service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I love it good & fresh food....can't wait to go back....
i been in Thailand few time i love eating Thai food so i can say Red Basil food taste original like Thailand,

staff was friendly nice & clean place....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Surprisingly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The parking lot was empty on a friday night so we were a little concerned. After eating there we have no idea why there were so few people there. The food was EXCELLENT and reasonably priced. We definitely will be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not good!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We ordered both red and green curry for takeout. We should have been wary when they said our order would be ready in 10 minutes. The green curry was brown and looked like separated gravy and tasted nothing like a green curry ought too. Both dishes were full of zucchini, nothing else. As regulars in Thai restaurants we were extremely disappointed in our food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Basil Thai And Sushi also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Basil Thai And Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing