We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Stone Theatres - Grand 14 at Market Commons
Ranked #7 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My daughter was blown away by all of the steps. The staff was very accommodating. It was clean. Great large screen. Good movie choice. Great way to spend a cloudy afternoon at the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    58
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the nicest movie theater my wife and I have ever had the pleasure to visit. The place is gorgeous and the seating is true stadium seating; so no issues with staring at the back of someone’s head. The seats themselves are super comfortable. The theater is well maintained and very clean. It is located at the Market Commons in Myrtle Beach which is a beautiful area of shops, restaurants a park and condos all within walking distance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite theatre in the Grand Strand”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We always pick this theater when looking for a movie. Large, clean and the most comfortable seating. And bonus, stop in one of the many delicious restaurants in Market Commons after!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 177shirleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice theater”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went to see After Earth at this theater based on it being the #1 attraction for Myrtle Beach on TripAdvisor. Theater was really nice. Prices were good also. Parking was good. The theater is part of the Market Common area which looked to be a fairly new development near the MB airport. This development included lots of more upscale-type shops with what appeared to be condos above the shops. Staff was helpful at the theater. We didn't get anything but drinks while we were there but many of the reviews said the popcorn is good. A lot of the reviews talked about comfortable seats. I agree they were comfortable however I had to shift around to stay comfortable towards the end of the movie. Screen size and sound were nice. Overall, a really nice theater to catch a movie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dynaride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAMILY_FAM_OF_5”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

liked the big comforty seats and they showed a PG movie for kids and a later rated R show, the staff was nice and it was clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank great_fam_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Theatres - Grand 14 at Market Commons also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Stone Theatres - Grand 14 at Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing