We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonable price and they give u huge amount” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Japanese Hibachi

Tokyo Japanese Hibachi
Ranked #624 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located across from amusement park.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very reasonable price and they give u huge amount”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I liked it for lunch, we paid 5.99 for a steak lunch with veg. Nice place, It didn't look nice from outside, but it was excellent food and price

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hibachi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My son is a hibachi junkie and we loved that this place was so close and had good food for the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My fiancee and I discovered this little jewel on our most recent trip to Myrtle Beach last year. We were hungry late one night (I think they were open until 3am?!) and came in around midnight to order something to go. The place was completely empty with the exception of the two people working, one on the register and one cooking. They were both SO nice and funny! I think I ordered filet and chicken that night. with extra teryiaki sauce. When we took our food back to our hotel and dug in...it was AWESOME! Especially for what we paid! The rice was very pepper-y, but neither of us minded. It was SO GOOD! We went back the next night at about 1am for more, disappointed that is was our last night at the beach. Once again, we had a great experience! Can't wait to go back next week!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

this place had the best hibachi food the shrimp and steak was delicious had the combo meal with the chicken included had a sauce that I didnt really like but was good wish we had one here where I live

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank missnikkib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Sushi is awesome, lots of choices and very fresh. I also had the Teriyaki chicken bowl with noodles, very tasty. Egg rolls were really good. Everyone loved their food. My kids ate so much I was in shock! We got the fried cheesecake for dessert, OMG, so good. Prices are so reasonable for the amount of food, lunch did not break the bank today! Will be back on the next vacaction for sure.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetcis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Hibachi also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing