We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Italian gem in the heart of Myrtle Beach!”

Sole Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our FABULOUS new location is now OPEN! We welcome all to come and dine with us. We have a new open kitchen and a larger selection of beers, wines and spirits. Come experience our additional specials and our new larger menu. We are very excited to see all of our old and new customers very soon. Blessings from all of us here at sole!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Italian gem in the heart of Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've been travelling to Myrtle Beach for years and Sole is the first restaurant that has my "foodie" stamp of approval. Amongst the hundreds of beach bars and grills filled with chicken tenders and burgers, Sole is a hidden gem recommended to us by our hotel. The food is HOMEmade goodness. We had the shrimp scampi which is to die for and fettucine alfredo with chicken. The homemade bread and olive oil were also amazing. If you are looking for more of a fine dining experience at a reasonable, delicious price then Sole is the place for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    129
    33
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SUPER food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our experience at Soles. The atmosphere was very eloquent but laid back. The food was very tasty. The owner's wife did share with us that she does not allow anyone with their pants down in the restaurant. Anyone who eats in the restaurant must be presentable. What a refreshing change! The salmon was cooked perfectly and my husband said the marinara sauce was the best he has ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sole Italian restaurant is definitely authentic Italian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I took a chance and wandered over from my hotel room for a late dinner. There were only 2 other customers in the place at the time but they were raving about how good the food was. I ordered veal parmesan (I don't know what the Italian name on the menu was) and it was excellent.
The salad was ok but I forgot to ask them to put the dressing on the side so it was way too much dressing and way too little salad once I started discarding the lettuce leaves with too much dressing.
The warm bread and dipping oil with fresh herbs is to die for!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvsdsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OHIO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Other reviews are on the money ... Husband / wife team with him in kitchen and her taking care of the rest.

Food was excellent ... Think fresh herbs / spices grown by owner. Lasagna was incredibly cheesy - great if you love cheese; not so much if you don't like heaps of cheese.

Nothing fancy about the interior; but the food stands out. Server was great with our son - gave him a dish of pasta within 2 min of him fussing.

Would come back in future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will-Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a remarkably delicious find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

There are scads of restaurants in Myrtle Beach, many of which are more noticeable and showy in outward appearance than Sole, but the amicable hospitality and delectable and freshly made-to-order cuisine is remarkable. The proprietor herself was openly warm and personable to the point of conversing with us, and the wait staff was also very pleasant. Sole is a rare jewel of a find, and we would instantly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidSusanMilillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sole Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing