We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place, food and service”

Sole Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our FABULOUS new location is now OPEN! We welcome all to come and dine with us. We have a new open kitchen and a larger selection of beers, wines and spirits. Come experience our additional specials and our new larger menu. We are very excited to see all of our old and new customers very soon. Blessings from all of us here at sole!
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little place, food and service”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were in Myrtle Beach SC last week for the Big South Women's baskeball playoffs. While we stayed at the Breakers (another review will follow) a few doors down was this little piece of Italy. Since it is basically "off season" and was in the middle of the week, there weren't many customers but the food, service and ambiance were great. At this time of year it is only open for dinner. We both enjoyed our meals and unlike some other Italian restaurants we have frequented, the food liked us as much as we liked it. Please visit Sole Italian Restaurant and enjoy!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srhs1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    135
    37
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Big taste in small restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were surprised by the small size of the place but it was off season so we got a table no problem. The pasta e fagiola was amazing. All the dishes were well done and fairly priced. House wine was adequate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuperSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was beyond excellent!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food at Sole was absolutely amazing and ridiculouly well priced. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone staying in Myrtle Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjournment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed the service, which was friendly and efficient. The salad and bread were well presented and good. My husband had the filet, which was tasty and the risotto served for both of us was creamy and tasty. I had the tilapia and was not as pleased with my dish. I like crispy fish, not necessarily fried, but the red sauce was not to my taste - that is my choice. For the price I think there are other Italian restaurants in the area that we enjoyed more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Public Relations Manager at Sole Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are sorry that the food was not cooked to your particular taste. If in the future you decide to share another meal with us, please inform your server about what you prefer with as much detail as possible. We strive to make every dish as perfect as possible, no matter the difficulty. We hope you do choose us again in the future. Please check in with our website as our specials are posted there and you might find a certain dish that meets your taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We enjoyed our meal thoroughly! We would only recommend some signage outside to indicate where to park, as the driveway on one side is a dead-end with no turn-around (& no sign indicating this!) and the other is restricted only to hotel guests. However, once you finally get inside, the experience is delightful!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLeeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sole Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing