We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What a place to relax”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed in mid December. Great villas clean good furniture very good bed. Check in was fast and efficient. Rumor says summers are tough. This is a high demand area in season. Had been kept up to date with furnishings and excellent in cleanliness Activities are very good have kids and adults activities. Excellent indoor pool and whirlpool. Work out area is equipped with great machines and tv for each machine. 1st class. First time here as trade-in and will be back. Restaurants close, shopping paradise, shows, and grocery stores very close. Wine and beer in stores, other bring. Great craft beers and wine available at hotel. One thing that puts them ahead of others is the customer service. You start getting emails before arrival wanting to take care of your needs. This is very important to myself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes! We truly appreciate your five-star review and wish to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    201
    43
    17
    26
See reviews for
622
215
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Marriott has a Gem in Myrtle Beach! We stayed only 3 nights, was very Good, staff is Excellent, very Friendly and Helpful! The Rooms were Very Clean, we had an Ocean Front on 16th Floor, SPECTACULAR. Hope we can Come Back in May when it's Warmer. It was 60 degrees, not to Bad considering it was 25 and Snowing where we come From! We love the Marriott, this property is Top Notch!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank vegman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Marriott’s OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes! Thank you for your kind words and we wish to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Dec. 2013. Very comfortable villa with 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. Enough room to spread out and relax. The trip started out not so great with the front desk clerk who was not to friendly. I asked her kindly to check if there were any oceanfront rooms and she said no but the guest who was checking in right next to me was asking the same question and was told yes. The clerk then said let me check in the back and left for 8 minutes to only come back out and say yes there are rooms and proceeds to quote me a price that was 30.00 more than the other guest quote. Anyway after all that I kept my reserved Gardenview room.

Gardenview rm-
Its was absolutely beautiful and even had a very nice view of the ocean. It was right next to the indoor pool clubhouse and gym. Includes 2 beds and 2 baths, Washer/dryer, full kitchen, blueray dvd, balcony, spa tub and etc.

The only issue is the front desk service which was extremely slow with checkin and checkout and unfriendly.The customer service is way better at the Marriott hotel right next to the Villas. While checking out I can see why the front staff is unfriendly based on the way I observed the managers manner. I have worked front desk before in a small hotel. So I expected that in a resort that they would be on top of thier game. Outside of that the resort completely washes that madness out. It us stunning even in winter. I would not hesitate to return to Oceanwatch villas 365 days a year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Khristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s OceanWatch Villas. We are very disappointed to hear about the service you received from the front desk and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our Customer Care team would like to personally follow up with you and may be reached at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed in Myrtle Beach for a couple of days in December to do some Christmas shopping and sightseeing and we were not disappointed. The Villa was a 2 bedroom suite and was priced at a rate to good to refuse. The room was clean, updated and well kept. We would have moved in and stayed forever if we were able to. The resort offered many activities every day and gave an update via voicemail each morning to update you. The location has several pools and the hottub is huge. There are plenty of trees offering shade for comfort while sunning. Unfortunately, we were visiting in Dec so our ultimate goal was not to sun and/or swim, so we did not partake in any of the pools but would love to come back. We did sit out by the firepits one night which was very relaxing. The resort is great and I cannot say enough about the quality and comfort for this location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbrown5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited for a wedding and stayed a week. We hold pretty high standards in terms of hotels and hesitated with the villas but we pleasantly surprised. The villas was immaculate. The staff were courteous. The amenities were very convenient, even an in unit washer and dyer. Our garden view could still view the ocean and had a patio with a family sized dining set. The villa was close to others but we did not hear anyone. My favorite part was the master bath tub for my achy back and legs after a very long car ride. There was not a thing that could have made our stay here better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is our second year at Marriott OceanWatch and it didn't disappoint. The villas are spacious and views wonderful. Layout is easy to navigate and access to beach is very convenient. We enjoyed the pool/slide (was never too crowded) and service was excellent as usual. The facilities, playground and kids activities were definitely a plus for us. We plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday...we checked in a day before. It was late night and The front desk..."she" because I didn't get her name maybe because I was sooo excited...lol...was great great great..... she made us feel sooooooo good after 6 hours of driving...as if it was noon so wonderful. The room flawless...the pools, the beach, the service...great!!!! If I saw a staff member no matter how I felt that day, they made me feel good by saying " good morning" or "let me know if you need anything"....everyday for the next 3 days by far the best service.....I have been checking reviews for 3 months prior to me leaving I loved it.thanks.....this is a perfect place for family, and or couples to relax and enjoy themselves. I definitely will be back with our kids and everyone we can get, to get away....dont wanna stay anywhere else in MYRTLE!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank biscuitsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
0.1 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Property: Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Address: 8500 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Oceanwatch Hotel
Marriott Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing