We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Ranked #2 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent Spring Break here. Liked the resort so much that we extended the stay 2 days. Even though the weather was only in high 60's/early 70's it was great. All of the pools were kept warm enough to still enjoy. The kids had a blast. The ocean location was great, very wide beach. Safe location, very quiet but short drive to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njavgjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    180
    44
    16
    18
See reviews for
552
189
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were here in July 2012. Very nice villa and resort. Ours was 2 bedroom unit with 1 king and 2 queens with a loving area and kitchen. Great balcony and view. We specified ocean front, but we were more pool front with an ocean view, so if you want a true ocean view, call and be very specific! Nice pool area but very crowded and people get there very early to get their chairs! You can also use the pool across the walkway where there is a little waterslide. the kids enjoyed that pool and snack bar and they show a movie by the pool several nights per week. you can swim or just sit and watch a movie...fun! We spent most of our time on the beach, which was also very crowded. I have spent most of my summers south of Myrtle Beaching the Garden City or Litchfield are, where beaches are scattered with people, not packed! Not much room on this beach for paddle ball or frisbee...you be tripping all over your neighbors! Even though crowded, I would still recommend this hotel! Very expensive though unless you are a vacation club owner, which we were not. Very convenient to everything in Myrtle..shops, theaters, etc.

Room Tip: Request ocean front towers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeofRiley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
318 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very impressed, the property & grounds are beautiful. Our two bedroom villa is awesome, very tastefully decorated, property very well maintained. Several pools, lots of activities going on, several grills around the grounds for those that would like to cook out, can't say enough about the resort. Several rooms have ocean views, all villas have verandas. The full service Marriott is in the complex, had dinner at the hotel restaurant tonight , very good and a nice menu. Marriott has very high standards and it shows. Lots of things for young children to do, a great family resort.
We stayed in the Pines Tower. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Lots of restaurants and activities nearby, a great vacation destination!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tagent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful property right on the beach - extremely well maintained, great landscaping and wonderful villas. The staff is friendly and very attentive, The rooms are extremely well appointed and many have direct ocean views. They have a wide range of activities, but we just enjoyed the beautiful pool and of course, walking the beach - which is wide, long and well groomed. For Marriott Club owners, this is a "must-do" property.

Room Tip: Pay the extra points for an ocean front villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadgerRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful property and personal service was our experience when we visited the Marriott. Marriott takes pride and excels at having great venues that consistently provide quality experiences.

The spa was tranquil and ooooo so relaxing.

Will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailgal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This won't take long. As Marriott Gold members this was in fact our first experience with one of their Vacation Club properties. It won't be the last. We ended up in a top floor corner two bedroom that easily exceeded our wildest expectations. Simply beautiful, fully equipped and luxurious.
Excellent location just outside of the busiest areas. Staff were overtly helpful and courteous. Would return anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lovely rooms and good location. Great buffet! Close to Broadway on the Beach and shopping. Room well decorated, very clean, and close parking. If you get the chance, check out the beautiful villas and the hand painted sand dollars painted by an employee at the art center. Great gifts. Overall, loved this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spike597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#6 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Property: Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Address: 8500 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4434
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Oceanwatch Hotel
Marriott Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing