We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Ranked #2 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've never stayed at a timeshare but if all Marriott Vacation locations are as good as this one, we'll definitely return. We had an oceanside villa with 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 with 2 queen beds) and 2 baths which was great for privacy. The king bath also had a jetted tub. Daily activities by the hotel staff and heated indoor and outdoor pools made our stay even better. There's plenty to do in Myrtle Beach so we were able to have fun both on and off the property. The only issue we had was finding a palmetto bug (common to the South) in the room. The staff quickly came up to spray and we didn't see any more for the remainder of our stay.We had a great few days at the beach and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at 6 different Marriott Vacation Club Villas. We own in Lake Tahoe and Newport Beach. This property had the best villa, room amd view of any we have used. We were oceanfront and the beach is about 50 yards over a dune from the front of the building. The activities in March worked for us, with Yoga and Zumba classes and the concierge getting me a discount on a couple of golf courses. The weather was chilly about 50 but we still had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Try to get oceanfront. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pete2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfect family vacation. Total relaxation. Our kids (2 and 5) loved the tree-house and other activities. Only two things were bothersome: Non kid-friendly furniture in the condo. Healthy restaurants hard to find, especially breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a corner 2 bedroom 2 bath villa on the ocean front side of the Conch building and it was fabulous!!! Couldn't get any better than this.

Jen at the front desk was very helpful, especially when we checked in and our refrig didn't work and it had to be replaced. They were timely and they were pleasant in doing their job. We were without internet service for about five hours one day and they were very apologetic and compensated us for this lack of service.

My husband and I took a long walk along the beach and it was a gorgeous beach on which to take a stroll. We also did some of the activities, such as the water aerobics. The instructor was not very energetic or enthusiastic, but the workout was good. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is a very short drive and we definitely recommend it while staying here.

The beds are the Marriott beds that we LOVE - at all Marriotts. Fabulous stay.

We look forward to another visit here in the future! Love the Marriott timeshares. (We traded one of our villas on the Big Island of Hawaii to stay here for the week.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onelnsbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

One of the most friendly hotels I have stayed at. The desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, clean and well kept. We were on the 14th floor with a side view of the beach. The room a a refrigerator and microwave. Swimming pool and hot tub. The lobby area had a nice sitting area and great decor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived til we checked out we were given superior service with lots of smiles! Everyone was helpful and friendly. I asked if we could be re-located from a garden view to an ocean view and we were accomodated. We had a 2 bed/2 bath unit on the corner and it was spacious and well equiped. During our week stay we cooked in alot with our friends and had everything we needed. Twice we called maintenance, once to fix the icemaker and once to stop a running toilet and they came so quickly we were shocked. They fixed our problem and were on their way super fast. The resort activities were varied and lots of fun though we were gone alot playing golf during the days. We were never bothered to go to any timeshare presentation at all, again I was surprised. This resort is located in a beautiful and safe area. We enjoyed the fitness area and the steam room. The outdoor pools are all heated. It was very clean and well keep. I will definitely go here again!

Room Tip: Any ocean front room will be nice. I will say that they were just beginning to start working on a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Koi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We traded our timeshare into this resort . I had requested the building closest to the ocean due to mobility issues. I was so pleased with the reception person who did honor my request and our 2 bedroom spacious unit was well equipped, spacious, clean and well decorated. The unit overlooked the very inviting pool and snack bar. There was live music at least one day right beneath our spacious balcony and it was wonderful. We were there during Halloween and did participate in the dress up contest. Large parking garage was located beneath the building. We also attended a wine tasting they had and the men attended a beer tasting event. Everyone was very pleasant. King size bed in master, 2 queens in 2nd bedroom. Wonderful beds as usual with Marriott. Nice tv's in living room and each of the bedrooms. The only downside (through no fault of the Marriott) was the weather was damp and cold almost the entire week. We would definitely return here again and again. Wonderful resort. No problems with wifi or cell phones. We went into Myrtle Beach proper and rode the giant ferris wheel there....oh my, what a view!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Address: 8550 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $139 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Oceanwatch Hotel
Marriott Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing