We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
186
151
131
82
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
151
131
82
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanfront rooman older hotelkiddie poolcoffee makerrooms were very cleancleaning staffoff seasonboardwalktikirates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 715 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week in July of 2013. It was my first time in Myrtle Beach!( I booked our room online in March.)The location is perfect! Literally right on the water! Every morning waking up to the sunrise was so worth it. We had the room with the kitchenette so it helped not going out for every meal. We also had a seperate room with a pull out bed, couch , table and tv which helped for those who chose to stay up later. There are three buildings of rooms: the main building has the outdoor water activities like the pool, kiddie pool, and lazy river,and bar,&the right building has the indoor pool. The third building is just rooms but very quiet.The staff was very friendly and the restaurant across the street(lulus) was very convienent for late night and early morning meals. Even parking wasn't horrible because they had one and a half lots and a parking garage one block away. I highly recommend this place to anyone going to myrtle beach and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalaleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you don't need a high end, expensive, fancy hotel but rather something that is decent, clean, friendly, is in a great location and very reasonably priced, stay here. We paid a total of $297 for 4 nights in a standard queen room overlooking the pool and ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleC631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just spent last week here and it was okay for the price. The hotel is older and needs a lot of work done to it. If you aren't going to spend a lot of time in your room it is okay. We had a full kitchen in the room and that was unexpected and nice. The room was old and needed to be repainted and only about 1/2 the lights worked. The oceanfront balcony was nice. Has an indoor pool and hot tub that was amazing. Has an italian resturant in one of the towers. No free breakfast. We paid around $79 a night through Expedia.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level room for a better view. Lots of palm trees will block your ocean view on the first 4 floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the 10th year that we have stayed at this hotel. The service and the daily room care were exceptional as usual. The staff was courteous, kind and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and very clean. The hotel is well located and within walking distance of many great places. Thanks for a great 2 weeks. We are already booked in for next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Robert K,

We appreciate your return visits to our hotel. Its great to see when guests enjoy spending their vacations with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you again next year and many years after that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We Stayed 9-23-13 at Sandcastle, and we had a great time at this hotel. Everything was very clean inside-outside. we will stay there again God willing. Thanks you Sandcastle for everything.the staff was very helpful end the people that clean the rooms clean them every day.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quieter and excellent view of the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Delgado Family,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love seeing familys have an enjoyable vacation in Myrtle Beach. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews