We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Our Wedding Reception”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, South Carolina
121
Reviewed February 26, 2006

In January 2003 we met with the staff at Sea Watch Resort to discuss the possibility of their resort hosting our wedding reception. We were very discouraged because we had been to several resorts or hotels on the beach and they were all out of our price range...way out of our price range. Sea Watch came through in the crunch. Not only did they host our wedding reception at the last minute, but they gave us loads of advice and money saving tips. All we had to do was tell them what we wanted and show up. They did not let us down. Not only did they help us, they agreed to be the host hotel for our out of town guest at a discounted cost. The staff and managers were absolutely wonderful and they really did make our wedding reception one that we will never forget. We appreciate everything they did for us.

Mario and Yvette Evans

  • Stayed: February 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,623 - 1,629 of 1,737 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Evansville, IN
467
Reviewed January 14, 2006

Our family had an excellent time on our winter vacation to Myrtle Beach. This was our first trip to this area, and I must say we were very pleased. Not only was the weather beautiful (highs in the upper 60’s, and lows in the upper 30’s), but the hotel couldn’t have been better. We stayed in a very clean two bedroom, two-bath ocean view suite on the 20th floor. We had no problems with the elevators (very speedy)! However, maid service costs extra if you want it. We were happy just making our own beds and made due without the extra services. The hotel is extremely close to a Super Wal-mart, which is nice since it comes equipped with a full kitchen plus dishwasher. Our room also had a washer/dryer combo. Laundry detergent and dish detergent were also provided free. The room also had 3 TV’s and one VCR. However no DVD player, and if you wanted to rent a tape it was $4.95. We just bought a cheap DVD player from Wal-mart and watched the movies we had brought. My only small complaint was with the indoor pool being grimy around the tile. Kind of disgusting to me, but the kids didn’t seem to be bothered by it. I took lots of pictures and if anyone has any other questions, please feel free to ask. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will only stay here if we return. If you get a chance, go to “Ripley’s Aquarium” and also “Alligator Adventure”. Definitely a must see!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

We were supposed to stay here 10/15-10/22. Our origional condo choice was a 2 bdrm oceanfront corner unit with large wrap around balcony that I found after weeks of searching web sites, reading reviews, etc. Booked 3 months in advance and got bumped out by the owner 1 week before arrival date because of "mold issues" with the condo and was given a different condo that was supposed to be identical to the one I searched so long for. WRONG!! We took one look at this place and left. The condo was dirty, smelly, shabby,small, drab,dreary, and not oceanfront. We went up the road and found a georgous new, clean, spacious, oceanfront condo at Cresent Shores for just a few dollars more than the condo at Sea Watch and had a terrific vacation. Thank you Sea Watch owner! Hope you solved your mold and mildew issues. Whatever. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
32  Thank GiraffeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2005

My husband and I have vacationed at Fairfield SeaWatch Plantation for the past two years(May 2004 and 2005). We have enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to include it as an annual trip. Both times we have stayed for one week at a time and can't wait to do so again.

The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the grounds well-maintained. For each visit, we stayed in a one-bedroom deluxe condo in Villa III. The room included a full kitchen, table and four chairs, living area with a sleeper sofa and chair, washer/dryer, bedroom with a king-size bed, bathroom, and a separate vanity area with a closet. There is a tv in the bedroom and in the living area. This was enough space for the two of us, but I would recommend a larger unit for more than two people.
The balcony area contained four chairs which we utilized to enjoy the view of the ocean and just relax.

The beach is only a few steps away from the building and there are quite a few pools and hot tubs in and around the resort. The pool hours are 8AM - 11PM. There is a "Tiki Bar" poolside that serves alcoholic beverages.

The resort is in an good location with a Super Wal-Mart, Colonial Mall, movie theater, and outlet shopping very close by. "Restaurant Row" is only a short drive away as well as Barefoot Landing where the House of Blues is located.

We encountered many families as well as couples like ourselves. It's a resort everyone would enjoy!

22  Thank SCarolinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We have stayed at Sea Watch Resort a total of 3 times now. It has always been one of the best places in Myrtle Beach. However, it was not quite as nice this last time as the other times before. We stayed in the North Tower this time after staying in the South Tower the other times. Maybe that was the difference. Our room was very small, although it did have a living room, a kitchen, and a separate bedroom. The bathroom was tiny. The balcony was small and needed painting on the ceiling. The mattresses could stand to be replaced, and there was a small chipped out place on the kitchen countertop. However, with all this taken into consideration, everything was very clean, and we did enjoy our stay very much.

However, do be careful if you use the card they give you to charge things to your room bill. After buying 2 drinks at the poolside bar, I signed my receipt, not seeing a place to write in a tip. At checkout, my receipt showed a tip written in, which I did not do. This was done after I signed the receipt. Pay attention to these details. Otherwise, this hotel is a great place to stay.

We would stay there again, but not charge anything to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank travelizfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Carolina
122
Reviewed September 22, 2005

We have been searching for the "perfect" hotel for years in Myrtle Beach. We wanted something away from all of the typical Myrtle Beach chaos. Our family of four had a great time at Sea Watch and will definately return. Our room was beautifully decorated, the kitchen was nicely equipped, and the pools were fantastic. There are only a few minor drawbacks to this hotel. It is hard to find. If you take Hwy. 22 you will come right into it, otherwise it is is difficult to find. The beds were very hard, but the Murphy bed was perfect. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly. These are all minor things though, the hotel is top notch, quiet, beautiful view and is definately one we will return to.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Carolina
117
Reviewed September 12, 2005

Great location right on the beach. Very nice pools and lazy river. One word of warning - there is a lot of noise from the pool, kids having fun, etc. Don't go here is you are looking for a quiet escape.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,362 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing