We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Best resort”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
London Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best resort”
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We were very impressed with Sea Watch. We stayed there for 5 nights and it was the best vacation. The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly and they went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. The food at the breakfast was excellent. We loved the DJ by the pool. He got everyone up dancing it was a great time. The view of the ocean and the pool from our room was amazing. The room was large and very clean. The kitchen was also very clean, with a fridge/stove/dishwasher/microwave. We will definitely be staying at Sea Watch North Tower for our next vacation. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplynumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    488
    191
    108
    70
See reviews for
883
390
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Watch Resort. check in was a breeze, and we had a very clean oceanfront suite that was quite comfortable. Everything worked well, and the houskeeping staff made sure that everything was kept clean. A great value for oceanfront rooms in the middle of summer. Plenty of parking, nice pools, and a very fun oceanfront tiki bar. All in all, a great stay! Would definetely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldsboro nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed at Sea Watch due to my daughters wedding. Everything was great. Our room was a two bedroom and all we could ask for. My aunt had a three bedroom that was fantastic.Would like to go back. My only complaint is that we wanted to book another room for August but were told they would not allow you to book unless you were over 25. my other daughter had planned to spend her honeymoon there, she had asked in May and was told they could book there. WHEN WE CALLED AND WERE GIVEN THE LATEST DATA ,i ASKED FOR A MANAGER AND WAS PLACED ON HOLD FOR20 MINTUES. Tried again the next day and the same thing happened. needless to say they lost some business. Otherwise the rooms and staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgr109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The resort was nice and clean and the parking was easier here than I have encountered at some of the other places in Myrtle Beach. The kids liked the pools & hot tubs and there were plenty of chairs by the pools. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in the south tower. The king size bed was very comfortable, however the 2 double beds in the 2nd room were hard and not much better than just sleeping on a floor. The fold -out sofa bed in the living room was also extremely uncomfortable and had to be covered with every extra blanket we could round up to make it tolerable. There was a bedspread, but no sheets provided for this bed.
There also seemed to be a plumbing problem...if you tried to take a hot shower in either bathroom the pipes would start rumbling and it was a horrible racket. We tried to just take cold showers so we would not disturb people in the rooms around us, but it was not great.

The price for a 2 bedroom was reasonable & we would probably try Sea Watch again if we needed 2 rooms . But would be praying for nicer beds & hot water next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCcrybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Our first visit but not our last! We were very impressed with every aspect of the hotel from room rates to the remote location. Will return soon. Please advise via email on future specials. We are so happy to have found our new Myrtle Beach get-away!!! We stayed in the North Tower Room 806. This room is privately owned and the owners took great effort to make their "second home" very comfy and inviting. Room was very clean and attractively decorated. We hope to get this same room on our next visit to Sea Watch. Great location to all the area attractions but far enough away not to be in the hussle and bussle of the grand strand ( a plus if you are looking for quite time ). Thanks for a GREAT stay, Sea Watch!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We just got back from spending a week at Sea Watch Resort. Our condo was great and it was furnished with everything that we needed. The balconies were a perfect size and in the South Tower oceanfront, you could see the ocean to the left and to the right. The breakfast was great and was nice that it stayed open until 10:30 am. We had a great vacation and will plan on returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed at a 1 bedroom condo in the North Tower. The room and the resort itself was clean but a little dated and not luxurious if that is what you are looking for. The room although clean had dated furniture and amenities and was in need of an update. The pools are large and nice although we found them to be on the cool side. My kids preferred the ocean because it was warmer than the pools. The pool chairs, although there were plenty of them were almost always covered with towels although no one was using them. Overall a nice place but I can't believe it is the nicest place in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,468 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing