We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #38 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have never ever done a review but I feel I must this time because as parents we are always looking for great vacation places. First off, we ( family of 6, 4 kids ages 11,10,9 and 7) drove here from miami Florida not knowing really what to expect. As soon as we drove up the building looked beautiful and clean and the location was absolutely perfect. Front desk staff was very nice and the kids couldn't wait to run around and explore the grounds.

We stayed on the 16th floor. Higher IS better. The view is breathtaking and all rooms in the north tower are ocean view. Our room was comfy and clean. Now the pools... The kids looooved the pools, lazy river and jacuzzi. We had to peel them out of there by 11pm. They made friends with other children and everyone is super friendly. My youngest won the limbo contest and they have tons of small prices for the children. Now the beach... It's so perfect and relaxing. I will say we were kind of upset when the life guard told us we could only put our umbrella up behind the "umbrella line". That was too far for us to watch the kids so we pretty much bought our umbrella for no reason. There is a walmart a mile away. I love the location because it isn't in the middle of the touristy area with a million people. You can drive 15mins down the road to the boardwalk for all the action. We did the sky wheel, family kingdom and wonder works. Amazing places to take the kids.

Our experience in myrtle beach was nothing short than incredible. The resort was perfect and we've been to a lot of places over the years. I would love to come back and if we do it will definitely be sea watch. Oh and ps. Jesse the bartender makes amazing drinks!

Room Tip: It's a hit or miss since some condos are privately owned. We had a great room and booked directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    456
    168
    98
    61
See reviews for
815
354
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Vienna, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We're not really resort people, but if we were this would be the place. The DJs were a little loud, but it was a party place. We're just older, prefer quiet, less crowded. Enjoyed the beach, being together.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wsteinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at Sea Watch several times, and we had another great time. The 2 bed/2 bath oceanview unit
we had was renovated and in very good condition. The pools were nice and warm and clean, as were the hot tubs. The staff was very courteous, and the location is great...really close to Barefoot Landing and the outlet mall. Also, the condos aren't as close together in this area of the beach as the downtown area. We even saw a dolphin from the beach this year :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ls1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location was great but Room 910 in South Tower needs updated with new fridge and stove. Refrigerator was rusty on outside and stove looked like it was falling apart on bottom. Paneling on small island looked dirty. Place could have been cleaner when we arrived. Toilet would run if we didn't giggle the handle and the room safe would not close (which was in the walk way of the room) -- we called to have it closed but no one came. We had to be careful walking thru our room (so we didn't bump our legs). Outside pools were great and ocean view was a plus. This is our second stay at Sea Watch - a bit disappointing on room condition - probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place for a family vacation. Price was very, very fair. Service was 5 star quality.
My family and I have gone twice and are planning to return next year. Close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Can't wait to go back. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keane575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoy this resort. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly, the restaurant is really good (with great coffee), and it is a wonderful family atmosphere. The pools are always clean, the Tiki bar serves great (but EXPENSIVE) drinks and my rooms have always been clean and in great shape. I've stayed here several times and will certainly come back again and again!!! Make sure you use the discount card they give you at check in - get lots of discounts/free stuff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a few issues this year. Fridge wasn't working properly it was replaced the following evening. Housekeeping has been better. The breakfast is a little pricey but they have the best omelets and waffles (the station cook is super friendly too). Great views from the balcony. I've stayed here for the last 8 or more years. Location is great, it's close to outlets, Walmart, the mall and several restaurants including Dunkin Donuts :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClark00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
10.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing