We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice place, nice staff, average food.”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #37 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The resort and resort staff were very nice.. As part of our stay, we got breakfast each morning. Marvin, the cook, was outstanding. The buffet was average, but the fresh cooked breakfast was outstanding. We got good, friendly service everywhere in the hotel. The pools were clean. We would recommend this resort to friends and family. The only negative thing I can think of were the elevators. They were very slow. Overall a fun and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Great view from our ocean front room. Enjoyable week.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mebarton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments,

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our guest service, so it is always a pleasure to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. I see you came down for the breakfast a few mornings. We get a lot of compliments on our breakfast, especially the waffle and omelet stations.

I'm sorry about the elevator issues that you had during your stay. The busy summer season can slow them down, especially around check in and check out.

We hope you come back to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Sea Watch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I were able to take time for a vacation this summer and after a while of making phone calls and searching the web for various resorts and hotels we came across the Sea Watch Plantation as the most affordable resort for us. Upon arrival we were very excited and we were looking forward to a great stay. When we got to the room, we were struck at how small the room was for a family of four. When we booked the room, we knew that the room would have one king bed and either a Murphy bed or a fold out couch. Of course, we were greeted with the always uncomfortable, sofa bed. But that aside, the pools were fine for the most part but the water was cloudy and there was a gathering of what seemed to be vomit on one end of the south pool and the north pool. The pool situation was tolerable but what was even more annoying was the problem with the elevators. It seemed that every time we went to use an elevator, one of the three were stuck, causing much delay. On checkout day, along with the masses of people that can be expected, two of the three elevators were stuck forcing my family to have to go up eight flights of stairs. So, there was lots of beach time and pool time and many positive memories at Myrtle beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyof4-2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments,

I am sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. The elevators service can slow down quite a bit on a large check out day. I apologize for the delays that this caused you on your vacation. The pools will sometimes collect sunscreen residue along the side that can be quite unsightly. We do try to make sure our pool attendants are diligent in keeping our pools in clean working order. Im sorry that the staff left this unchecked

We would love to have you back to stay again.

Sincerely,

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Sea Watch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was my first to Myrtle Beach. All I can say is from check in to check out was very memorable. After a 2 day trip all we wanted was to get to the room and relax. The clerk at the desk made our checkin very quick. Our first room wasnt up to par with my companion due to his back issue so they moved us the next day. The room PERFECT! The view was spectacular from our ocean side room. We witnessed an early morning beach wedding while there. The buffet was delicious. My best part of my whole vacation....Tracy and Melvin. They made you feel like they were old friends and you were home. Tracy was so bubbly and cheerful and Melvin made the best caramel waffles. Steve was great at the TIKI hut outside. Made great drinks and very social. I hope Im able to come back next year...Its so worth the drive!!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the 10th floor are larger for they have Murphy beds in the living space
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments,

Thank you for choosing Sea Watch for your first Myrtle Beach vacation.
I am glad to see that you were able to get into a room that fit your needs. It sounds like you were in one of our North Tower One Bedrooms. They have a great view of the pool and ocean.

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our restaurant staff about their service and the "Delicious" waffles.

Hope to see you again next year,

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Sea Watch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

this was our 1st time at sea watch resort in myrtle beach. the resort was outstanding! the staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the pools were very clean. the beach area was great. we really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are ecstatic your family had a marvelous vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort! We are so glad that you enjoyed our pools and facilities along with the attentiveness of our staff. It was an honor having our as our guest, and we can’t wait to see you and your family again soon.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

check in a little disappointing but overall we made do , the family loved the pools and walk way and access to the beach was great . the view was not the oceanfront , but more less side view , room was overall good , but could do with upgrades in bedding department , large kitchen was great as well as washer and dryer . will return in the future

Room Tip: depends on what you are looking for
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing with everyone your recent experiences at the Sea Watch Resort. I am delighted to hear our amenities made your vacation very enjoyable, but I am also quite saddened for the check in and room view issues you encountered. We do work hard to ensure your check in process is done correctly while providing excellent customer service, and I apologize this was not the case upon your arrival. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for your next visit!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would have enjoyed it better if I had found the Room bigger and cleaner and updated in appliances, coffee make, toaster etc. Next
year hope to get in a bigger one. View was great. Spent a lot of time
on balcony. Location was great for eating facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that your unit was not quite as expected, we do work hard to ensure all of our units are continually updated. When you are making your upcoming vacation reservations, please contact me at guestservices@seawatchresort.com, I will personally assist you to find the best unit to fit your needs.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our second time staying here. The location is very convenient. The number of pools and hot tubs allowed for less crowding when relaxing by pool. Access to beach and the pier was excellent. A little updating would go along way, i.e. cleaning grout. Oh and one other thing, having staff patrol the grounds more often would prevent questionable behavior by guests, the elevators in the South Tower had a stench of urine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFD328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your recent stay. The Sea Watch Resort’s location really is fantastic due to the convenience of the best shopping, restaurants, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. I will also speak with our security depart about increasing officer visibility on our grounds. We greatly appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $98 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing