We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“First Timer”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #37 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Timer”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was my first to Myrtle Beach. All I can say is from check in to check out was very memorable. After a 2 day trip all we wanted was to get to the room and relax. The clerk at the desk made our checkin very quick. Our first room wasnt up to par with my companion due to his back issue so they moved us the next day. The room PERFECT! The view was spectacular from our ocean side room. We witnessed an early morning beach wedding while there. The buffet was delicious. My best part of my whole vacation....Tracy and Melvin. They made you feel like they were old friends and you were home. Tracy was so bubbly and cheerful and Melvin made the best caramel waffles. Steve was great at the TIKI hut outside. Made great drinks and very social. I hope Im able to come back next year...Its so worth the drive!!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the 10th floor are larger for they have Murphy beds in the living space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

Thank you for choosing Sea Watch for your first Myrtle Beach vacation.
I am glad to see that you were able to get into a room that fit your needs. It sounds like you were in one of our North Tower One Bedrooms. They have a great view of the pool and ocean.

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our restaurant staff about their service and the "Delicious" waffles.

Hope to see you again next year,

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Sea Watch Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    481
    182
    107
    67
See reviews for
859
385
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

this was our 1st time at sea watch resort in myrtle beach. the resort was outstanding! the staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the pools were very clean. the beach area was great. we really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are ecstatic your family had a marvelous vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort! We are so glad that you enjoyed our pools and facilities along with the attentiveness of our staff. It was an honor having our as our guest, and we can’t wait to see you and your family again soon.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanceville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

check in a little disappointing but overall we made do , the family loved the pools and walk way and access to the beach was great . the view was not the oceanfront , but more less side view , room was overall good , but could do with upgrades in bedding department , large kitchen was great as well as washer and dryer . will return in the future

Room Tip: depends on what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing with everyone your recent experiences at the Sea Watch Resort. I am delighted to hear our amenities made your vacation very enjoyable, but I am also quite saddened for the check in and room view issues you encountered. We do work hard to ensure your check in process is done correctly while providing excellent customer service, and I apologize this was not the case upon your arrival. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for your next visit!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would have enjoyed it better if I had found the Room bigger and cleaner and updated in appliances, coffee make, toaster etc. Next
year hope to get in a bigger one. View was great. Spent a lot of time
on balcony. Location was great for eating facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that your unit was not quite as expected, we do work hard to ensure all of our units are continually updated. When you are making your upcoming vacation reservations, please contact me at guestservices@seawatchresort.com, I will personally assist you to find the best unit to fit your needs.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our second time staying here. The location is very convenient. The number of pools and hot tubs allowed for less crowding when relaxing by pool. Access to beach and the pier was excellent. A little updating would go along way, i.e. cleaning grout. Oh and one other thing, having staff patrol the grounds more often would prevent questionable behavior by guests, the elevators in the South Tower had a stench of urine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFD328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your recent stay. The Sea Watch Resort’s location really is fantastic due to the convenience of the best shopping, restaurants, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. I will also speak with our security depart about increasing officer visibility on our grounds. We greatly appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I agree more elevators would help, and that some rooms need some updating, but what a wonderful place to enjoy family time together. This is our 4rth time in 2 years, and we plan to make the 5th time soon. Having breakfast without leaving hotel is a big plus. Every member of the Sea Watch team is out to make your stay the best possible. We don't even check other places out anymore.
I believe in clean, and have not been disappointed at Sea Watch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca-gatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are honored and privileged you have chosen the Sea Watch Resort as your hotel of choice along the Grand Strand. Our staff strives daily to ensure most exciting, fun filled and enjoyable vacation experience ever for our guests. Your loyalty truly does mean the world to us.We hope to see you and your family soon on your next vacation!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

everything was perfect . enough pool space that its not too crowded but just a suggestion, need more elevators and spacious parking spaces for bigger vehicles. A little renovation on the rooms and the free WIFI needs a little more speed. other than that our stay was very pleasant and every each one of the staff were very very helpful and nice. The service was fast when you need some things done and also Its a very family oriented place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denmar9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the compliments about the staff and the resort. We are honored to that you described your Sea Watch Resort experience as a pleasant and perfect vacation at a family-oriented resort! We look forward to your next visit and hoping that it will be very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#59 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#26 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Vacatia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing