We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Watch Resort
Nearby Hotels
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$153
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
867
512
197
112
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
867
512
197
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean frontpools and hot tubslazy riversbarefoot landingbreakfast buffettanger outletone bedroom unitfull kitchenliving roomnorth myrtlegreat vacationmurphy bedwasher and dryerwe've stayedoff seasongreat view of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We wanted a weekend at the beach but didn't want to spend a lot of money. We found the Sea Watch Resort to be a great value for our $. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations but even more incredible was the way every staff member went out of their way to make sure we were having a great time and that all our needs were met--without us asking!! If we passed a staff member in the hall or on the elevator, they were very friendly and always greeted us and asked if we were enjoying our stay. We haven't had this level of caring shown by a group of staff in a very long time. We also loved that the resort was right on the beach. That was very important to us! We definitely plan to return to the Sea Watch Resort!!!

Room Tip: We picked a room with a balcony and view of the ocean. Worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I have to say that your review of Sea Watch Resort being mostly compliments of the staff made my heart smile. We recently had an Employee Appreciation Lunch and I read your review to all, praising them for living our 6 Core Values and our Vision Statement "to give our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience - ever!" I sincerely appreciate you review and hope to meet you the next time you are at Sea Watch.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother set everything up for a reception and it was wonderful, food was great, bartenders were polite, perfect, thats all I can say. They helped find a wonderful place for us to get a cake, Cakes by the Sea, it was one of the best cake ever. Breakfast in the morning was more than anyone could ask for. Everyone was so polite, best time ever. We will always remember our time there

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It was a lovely wedding with an even lovelier bride! We are the ones who were honored to be a part of the memories you will always cherish of such a special day. Thank you for choosing Sea Watch Resort and we hope you see you on your anniversary!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been staying at Sea Watch for a lot of years. They have never disappointed us. The staff is very nice and very helpful. We always enjoy staying at Sea Watch. There is always something to do. It is a beautiful resort. The condos are beautiful. We highly recommend the Sea Watch to anyone. I know they will enjoy it as much as we have..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgram55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Trish, thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation for Sea Watch Resort. It is nice to know that you have always enjoyed your vacations here and that you are also very complimentary of the staff. We look forward to having the privilege of serving you again very soon!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been coming to SeaWatch for 15 years. We have tried other places and this is the ONLY place we will stay at MB. Great location, great staff, great amenities, and great value.

I do wish that it would become a smoke-free hotel.

One caveat: If you are looking for everything to look brand new, this is not for you. The rooms are kept in good condition, and are occasionally updated. We have stayed as places that "looked newer", but we have always come back home to SeaWatch.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. The way the buildings are oriented, even Ocean "View" rooms can feel like Ocean "Front" rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for coming "home" to Sea Watch! That is one of the best compliments we can ever receive.We have made non-smoking regulations which include all the pool areas, beach access areas and any building entrances. We have the majority of our units listed as non-smoking however we still have units that are rented by other agencies and or homeowners themselves that may not have the same policy. We will continue to work for a better solution to meet the needs of all our guest. I cannot express our appreciation enough for your 15 years of loyalty and friendship as that goes back to the very being of Sea Watch Resort. Looking forward to seeing you for year 16 if not before.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thanks for another good vaction this was are 3rd time staying at Sea Watch. The staff are great it felt like meeting old friends when we went for are frist breakfast, Tracy & Marvin both rembered us and us felt at home. Thanks to Tracy for are morning coffee& chats about the little towns around the area we had some good day trips ,and Marvin thanks for feeding my husband for ten days.The Waffles are great and well and worth breaking your diet for,it was always fun having chats with Marvin and hearing his great laugh.Hopefully we will see you all again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBeamsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

It was wonderful seeing you and your family again! Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your excellent experiences. I know all of us including Tracy and Martin can’t wait to see your family on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews