We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“fell short...customer service was poor”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #35 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are currently staying on the property. Free WiFi is a joke it times out after about 10 minutes and will not let you back on. We called the front desk who gave us a number to call which you can leave a message and nobody will call you back. While exiting the parking garage in a sharp dark corner they were storing furniture in the path too low for us to see in an F150 damaging the passenger door..security's response...oh accidents happen here all the time we let the insurance companies figure it out. Daily housekeeping staff are great. We will never come back and will not refer anyone to this property. We're in the South Tower and our room has a wet towel smell to it even with the door open bringing outside air in.

Room Tip: Bring your own pool towels because you have to go to the North Tower front desk and they may have 1...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 885KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

I am so disheartened to hear of your experiences. I would love the opportunity to speak with you, and to address your concerns. Please contact me at guestservices@seawatchresort.com. Thank you.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
There are newer reviews for Sea Watch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sea Watch is my favorite Myrtle Beach resort and has been for many years. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I have never had a problem that was not addressed immediately. I have recommended them to family and friends over the years and no one has been disappointed. It is conveniently located, yet off the main road. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Great place with something for everyone...and the brand new tile work at the front entrance and in the pool areas is beautiful!

Room Tip: All rooms are great....Oceanfront is beautiful...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MB_Girl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We are deeply honored you have chosen us over past years and would love the opportunity to continue to provide your family with accommodations in the future. Our new tile work in the pools have been a great enhancement to our 10 outdoor hot tubs, 5 pools and 2 lazy rivers. Thank you so very much for your kind words and your recommendations to your family and friends!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at Sea Watch. We were impressed with the friendly staff there. We were in a two bedroom suite and it was clean and roomy. I loved the fact it was an "off the major highway" resort as it made for easy entrances and exits. It is right on the beach and had alot of pools so everyone could enjoy. Dawn was very helpful and all front desk staff went out of their way to be of assistance. We intend on staying here again as our experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

I am ecstatic you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and Dawn our Guest Service Supervisor went the extra mile to make your stay outstanding! Our location away from the major highway allows our guests to truly relax without having to hear all of the hustle and bustle. We can’t wait to see you and your family on your next stay!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were at the Sea Watch Resort for their yearly Brunch Dinner and we have been coming here for four years now, and this trip was the best, lots of great food, even had Waffle's and Eggs anyway you wanted. The Easter Diner was excellent as was the service provided by our waitress Debbie, she had waited on us before and we have never had to ask for a thing, she was Johnny on the spot and was always checking back to see if we need anything else, a real credit to your property she is.

Room Tip: Anyone traveling thru will be greatly surprised and the price was very good too, we are local's...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so very much for your gracious comments for out Easter Brunch. I will pass your kind words onto Chef Mike and our entire Food and Beverage staff for their excellent hospitality! We would love to assist you and your family next year for Easter!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is one great place in myrtle beach for staying. Lots of activities, friendly staff. My colleagues and friends all love Seawatch. Close to beach, safe for teen agers. Great view.

Captain cove's breakfast was wonderful. Walmart and other fast food places are so close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamatha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Our location on the north side of Myrtle Beach offers easy access to some of the best shopping, attractions, and dining the Grand Strand has to offer. We also pride ourselves on having the best views on the beach. Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful comments about our breakfast at Captain’s Cove and our staff members!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

.The rooms are nice for the value. You can't beat all the pools and hot tubs!It's wonderful for families as well.We enjoyed every minute of our stay,the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.We look forward to another stay at Sea Watch Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the North Tower. Check in is there,the restaurant ,gym and ice-cream shoppe are all in the N...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sea Watch Resort. Our ten hot tubs, pools and lazy rivers continue to be some of the many notable amenities for families. It’s fantastic our staff members were able to make your stay memorable. We will be counting down the days until your next arrival!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

absolutely loved this place. the staff that we met (front desk, room attendants, security guard) were all very friendly and very helpful. the room was super-clean and we loved the water pressure in the shower. most hotel and condo showers are just a weak trickle of water but Sea Watch has REAL showers! loved the hot tub. didn't get a chance to get in the pool but it smelled soooo clean. :) we stayed in South Tower. i have read where some people didn't like the view because of the palm trees. we were on the 3rd floor and YES there are palm trees but it did not block the view. i actually love palm trees so i was in heaven! and the sound of the ocean was wonderful! we were there on business... having a house built... and will make a couple more trips out before it is finished. and this is definitely the resort where we will be staying. and after we move out there if we need an oceanfront getaway... we will be visiting them then also. i highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisappointingTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so very much for providing your wonderful comments about our facilities and our staff members. It is truly an honor for us to be your accommodations of choice now and for the future. We will be looking forward for you and your family's arrival the next time your travels take you to Myrtle Beach!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $98 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing