We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Snow Watch at the Sea Watch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #31 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Snow Watch at the Sea Watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just back from a long weekend at the Sea Watch Resort. We decided on Myrtle Beach as opposed to the Asheville, NC so that we could avoid snow...so much for that! We didn't see much accumulation, it was just enough for just a bit to stick and make things pretty. The view of the night sky and snow flurries from our 11th floor was beautiful!
We were in a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo. Since there were just three of us we had plenty of room. I could see a family, girls' weekend, or a few couples being very comfortable. The room includes a full kitchen, flat screen tv in the living room, table for six and a bar area with stools. It is decorated in a beach theme, however the colors were a little dated for my taste. The fridge door did not close completely without a firm push and the microwave would appear to run without heating. To work properly, you had to open the microwave door set the timer and then close and press start. A little inconvenient, but it didn't ruin our winter break.
The tile floor in the common areas were nice, however the carpets in the bedrooms could use a good cleaning. Some construction or remodeling was going on, the only problem this caused us was the repainting or weather stripping made or front door nearly impossible to close. We had to contact the front desk one morning because we simply could not get the door to close and lock behind us. The response to our issue was quick and efficient and were able to get on with our day quickly.
The location was great for us. Close to the Tanger Outlets, North Myrtle Beach, and the Carolina Opry, I could see a return trip to Sea Watch in our future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinagirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
You are one of the lucky few who have seen snow at Myrtle beach!

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
I agree with you. The 3 bedroom are very spacious and offer great views of the ocean.
I apologize that you had trouble with some of your appliances. We always try to ensure our rooms are in proper working order upon check in.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    468
    175
    99
    61
See reviews for
833
368
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Watch Resort last year and it was beautiful! We stayed in the North Tower with the kitchenette and it was very clean and stocked with every utensil you need. It was great to have a drink at the tiki bar and a snack at the restaurant, but you could also save some money by having your own drinks and food in the kitchenette. We sat out on the balcony every evening and it was sooo relaxing! The ocean lulls you to sleep and being by the ocean never gets old! The staff was great too! We booked this year too and are hoping to get the North Tower with a middle floor. Can hardly wait to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing with everyone your pleasant vacation memories from last year. We are truly excited you have chosen us again for your upcoming summertime vacation. We had added some new events this summertime including a Caribbean themed buffet with a live steel drum band, two pool parties during the week, an American style cookout with live entertainment, and our daily children’s activities. Captain’s Cove and the Tiki bar will also be open for your food and beverage needs. We can’t wait for the opportunity to make long lasting vacation memories for you and your family.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Needed a weekend away... found Sea Watch and was happy with the price for the 2 bedroom ocean front unit that we had on the 17th floor. This unit had great furnishings, kitchen supplied well, and a great shower with water pressure to die for( I love to have a shower just like at home). And I can't say enough of the view..awwwww. We came back home very relaxed. I'm so going back in a few months. Thanks Sea Watch. I'll be missing you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your relaxing weekend getaway. We really do appreciate you sharing with everyone about our balcony’s breathtaking views, and quality of our interiors. Sea Watch Resort is the perfect location to recharge after a long week or for a summer vacation. We can’t wait for the summer to see you again!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This past weekend was our second visit to Sea Watch. (We come to the beach in Feb and Nov..with Feb. being a short visit...we have stayed at SW both times in Feb.) The location being right off Kings Hwy and 22 makes it so accessible to area attractions, yet tucked away for a quiet stay. We were in the North Tower, 15th floor..nice ocean front view. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And the rooms as well as all of the common areas are clean. Of course, being Feb, it was chilly, but still able to walk the beach to relax. This is definitely a great choice for a quick weekend getaway! We'll be back again.

Room Tip: In the North Tower, you will miss a good view of the sunrise unless you are on the very far right of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so glad that you chose the Sea Watch Resort for your trip to the Grand Strand. Thank you so much for sharing your room location tips with everyone. Your review truly helps our other guests have an outstanding vacation experience. Our location is our best feature because we are so close to wonderful shopping locations and fantastic dining. We hope to see you for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed at the Sea Watch Resort at least one time a year for the last 7 years. Would not stay anywhere else on the strip. Rooms priced reasonably, Usually have some great deals that correspond with your needs. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet for a great price. Do miss having the option to stay on premises for dinner though. Sometimes after the pool parties you just don't feel like going out or cooking! Awesome ocean/pool views! Great for the family or just the 2 of you! Just love Jesse at the pool bar!

Room Tip: I prefer the south tower over the north tower rooms because it is usually quieter when you just want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
For Sea Watch to be claimed as your "home away from home" is a great honor for us along with your returning visits for 7 years in a row. Thank you for the wonderful compliments for the staff and our breakfast buffet and I will make sure to let Jesse know that you mentioned him specifically. Please keep in mind that we do have to go orders from our lunch menu and pizza that can be ordered from the Captain's Nook Ice Cream and Coffee Shop until 9:00pm during the summer season. Due to popular demand we have changed back to having the two pool parties a week on Tuesday and Thursday this summer! I appreciate your loyalty so much and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamance county nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Seawatch Resort. Rooms are priced reasonably. Plus you get breakfast. This time we stayed in a 2br with an ocean view. The room was great. The 4 of us wife and 2 daughters had plenty of room and views were great. Not detail is to small. Breakfast buffet is really good. The location makes it a quick ride to either North Myrtle or to the south end. The staff is very friendly and check in/out is a breeze. They have finished renovations to the indoor pool and it is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about how much you enjoyed staying with us on your returning trip. I am grateful for your wonderful breakfast buffet endorsement, along with how quickly our staff was attentive to your needs. Your loyalty means everything to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services the next time your plans bring you to Myrtle Beach.

Tim B.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a quick reasonable get away for the night. We were not disappointed. The room was cozy for two. Had a beautiful ocean view with access to the balcony from the living area and the bedroom. Watched a glorious sunrise from the bed. The staff was top notch checking in and out. Not everyone at a front desk is as happy to see you as these folks were. Would Definately stay her again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch Resort experience with other TripAdvisor readers. The description of your accommodations sounds like you stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit which is very comfortable. I truly appreciate your compliments for the staff and glad you were able to see first hand how incredible the ocean views and the sunrise can be. Hopefully we can become your home away from home and years from now look back and realize it all started with a one night stay!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing