We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Third year in a row!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #31 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Third year in a row!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hubby and I rented a studio with full kitchen for a week after Christmas this year and for the two of us it worked out really well. There wasn't a lot of room for storing luggage, etc, but we simply took the empties out to the car and stored them there. Had a nice living room and dining area and the full-sized Murphy bed was truly comfy. As usual, we spent time walking on the beach enjoying sunrises and sunsets and collecting shells. A ride on the Skywheel was a treat and a round of mini golf at Captain Hook's was fun. We like the quiet of winter in MB and the affordability of Seawatch at this time of year can't be beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Knowing that you chose Sea Watch for the third year in row as your vacation destination is a great honor for us. I too think the studio unit is very accommodating and I appreciate your review about the one you stayed in. The views from the Skywheel ride must have been spectacular looking out over the ocean and Myrtle Beach and as it has been claimed "fun for all ages" a game of putt putt is a Myrtle Beach tradition in itself. Most importantly it sounds like the quiet beach time was just what was needed to complete your vacation. Thank you for letting us be a part of the experience and we hope to see you for year four!!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    468
    175
    99
    61
See reviews for
833
368
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been going to Sea Watch for many years. We have come for both summer vacation and for New Years. We always stay in the North Tower. The rooms are very clean, reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. The kids LOVE the lazy rivers in the summer and the heated pools in the winter. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach and Tangier Outlets.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AWBCJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments on your last trip with us. We take pride in our indoor and outdoor pools, along with our friendly staff that have our guests returning time after time. We look forward to the summer time for you and your family’s return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel february 2012 for a week. Very effordable price for this time of the year but the weather was quite cool. Liked going for long walks at the shore. Water was very cold but was beautiful to watch from our balcony the shimmering ocean and listening to the waves. King size bed in one room that was clse to the elevator so not very quiet. Murphy bed in the living room that was folded up during the day to give us more room to move round. Cleaning lady came every day but one day i found our door nt quite shut after they left so i panicked because i was charging my ipad and blackberry right on the table beside the door. Luckily nothing was missing. Kitchen is equipped ok owever i was missing a tea kettle as it was still windy and chilly a bit outside. Everything worked great if you have a car groceries are close by we shopped for groceries at walmart that was closest. Found it inconvenient to walk for a long time to the piers to find out that you can not walk out on it without paying. Hotel pool was nicely heated, lazy river was fun for kids and there is a quick access to the oceanfront too. Shows are great we saw pirate show was really great and the food was plenty. Upside down house/ museum is interesting and the hotel gives you a discount on tickets if you buy it through them. We saw ripleys believe it or not, ripleys aquarium, pirate show and upside down museum ( forgot the name of it) and bought all the tickets from the resort.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator on a hogher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgirl0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping concerns, and we will address them with our staff to prevent this from happening again. It is our hope that you will return to Sea Watch Resort for your next vacation. If there is any way that we can be of assistance to you, please be sure to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the moment we pulled in until the time we left, Christmas at Sea Watch was the perfect R&R getaway for us this year. In the past, we've stayed here over Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years and found it to be tops in value and customer service. Sea Watch rates high for comfort and consistency of quality service. Check in was a snap with the desk agent asking if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. She told us about the resort amenities as well as asking if we needed any reservations during our stay at attractions or for dining. Our ocean front room was sparkling clean and filled with extra towels and supplies, as the house keeping staff would be off Christmas Day. An hour after check in, the front desk called our room to check on us and to again offer any assistance to us during our stay. We did ask the desk to make dinner reservations for Christmas evening. They were promptly made and confirmed so our dinner plans at a special place were not derailed. Check out was as efficient as check in with even an offer to make our reservations for stays in 2013. We don't know what those dates will be now, but to paraphrase Arnold, "...we'll be back"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort, and thank you for your kind words about our staff members. We pride ourselves on going the “extra mile” to ensure our guests have the best vacation experience possible. We will forward your positive comments to our staff; we know they will enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acdnoble
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent Christmas Day and a few days following at Sea Watch for the first time in a 2 bedroom Condo. Ocean front--wonderful! Could hear the ocean and watch waves and visitors walk on beach and build sand castles from our balcony. Close to everything we go go MB for--we actually use to camp right beside it at MB Travel Park. Can't wait to go back with a group of ladies as well as my family. Can use this as a base and travel to Hunnington Beach State Park, Brookgreen Gardens and Charleston for day trips, like we did.

Room Tip: North Tower 1615 was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acdnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recent stay experience with us. Our close proximity to many of Myrtle Beach’s top shopping and attractions is terrific for our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sea Watch is a great place to stay, good service, located in the middle of great restaurants, golf courses, entertainment and shopping. The only thing that would deter me from returning to Sea Watch is the condition of the mattresses on their King Size beds; too soft/lumpy and you lose a lot of sleep due to these conditons. If there were better mattresses, Sea Watch is definitely the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. We work hard to ensure our mattresses are of high quality, and provide our guests with restful sleep. We truly appreciate this information because it allows us an opportunity to address these issues so that we can correct and prevent them from occurring again in the future. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've stayed at this resort multiple times over the last few years and love it for it's location, clean, comfortable rooms, and most importantly, the breakfast buffet! The omelets made to order and the waffles alone make for a great start to any day at the beach. The views are great and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: North tower rooms have unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation and great compliments on the breakfast buffet and the staff. Your repeat business really means a great deal to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services for you again very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
9.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing