We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Holidays @ Sea Watch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #33 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Holidays @ Sea Watch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the moment we pulled in until the time we left, Christmas at Sea Watch was the perfect R&R getaway for us this year. In the past, we've stayed here over Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years and found it to be tops in value and customer service. Sea Watch rates high for comfort and consistency of quality service. Check in was a snap with the desk agent asking if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. She told us about the resort amenities as well as asking if we needed any reservations during our stay at attractions or for dining. Our ocean front room was sparkling clean and filled with extra towels and supplies, as the house keeping staff would be off Christmas Day. An hour after check in, the front desk called our room to check on us and to again offer any assistance to us during our stay. We did ask the desk to make dinner reservations for Christmas evening. They were promptly made and confirmed so our dinner plans at a special place were not derailed. Check out was as efficient as check in with even an offer to make our reservations for stays in 2013. We don't know what those dates will be now, but to paraphrase Arnold, "...we'll be back"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort, and thank you for your kind words about our staff members. We pride ourselves on going the “extra mile” to ensure our guests have the best vacation experience possible. We will forward your positive comments to our staff; we know they will enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    468
    175
    99
    61
See reviews for
833
368
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
acdnoble
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent Christmas Day and a few days following at Sea Watch for the first time in a 2 bedroom Condo. Ocean front--wonderful! Could hear the ocean and watch waves and visitors walk on beach and build sand castles from our balcony. Close to everything we go go MB for--we actually use to camp right beside it at MB Travel Park. Can't wait to go back with a group of ladies as well as my family. Can use this as a base and travel to Hunnington Beach State Park, Brookgreen Gardens and Charleston for day trips, like we did.

Room Tip: North Tower 1615 was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acdnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recent stay experience with us. Our close proximity to many of Myrtle Beach’s top shopping and attractions is terrific for our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sea Watch is a great place to stay, good service, located in the middle of great restaurants, golf courses, entertainment and shopping. The only thing that would deter me from returning to Sea Watch is the condition of the mattresses on their King Size beds; too soft/lumpy and you lose a lot of sleep due to these conditons. If there were better mattresses, Sea Watch is definitely the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. We work hard to ensure our mattresses are of high quality, and provide our guests with restful sleep. We truly appreciate this information because it allows us an opportunity to address these issues so that we can correct and prevent them from occurring again in the future. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've stayed at this resort multiple times over the last few years and love it for it's location, clean, comfortable rooms, and most importantly, the breakfast buffet! The omelets made to order and the waffles alone make for a great start to any day at the beach. The views are great and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: North tower rooms have unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation and great compliments on the breakfast buffet and the staff. Your repeat business really means a great deal to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services for you again very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have enjoyed many previous stays at Sea Watch Resort. The people who work there from Check in to housekeeping have always been friendly and, when we needed them, helpful.

The restaurant has always served excellent breakfast buffets and delicious Thanksgiving Buffets.

The view of the ocean and the beach from the balcony for every stay has been gorgeous and is one of the reasons we love Sea Watch Resort.

Our recent stay at Sea Watch Thanksgiving week was enhanced even more by the beauty and
decor of condo 805. My first comment upon entering this condo was to mention to my husband that this one was different...it was much prettier than the others where we'd stayed. Let me hasten to say that all of the condos at Sea Watch are clean and neat. All have had comfortable beds. All have had pleasant atmospheres. However, condo 805 had been given a decor that exceeded any we had earlier experienced.

The owners have gone beyond the normal expectations of travelers like ourselves to create an atmosphere of an attractive home environment. Honestly, my husband did not comment on this, but then men don't give decor much thought...or at least mine doesn't!

We will, no doubt, remember these extras when we make reservations to stay at Sea Watch Resort and request Condo 805.

Room Tip: Again, I recommend Condo 805. However, all rooms have good balcony views and excellent cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about the staff, the breakfast and Thanksgiving buffet! It is also nice to have your impression of unit 805 in the North Tower as this unit was furnished as model to suggest new and upgraded decor to our rental homeowners. Cleanliness is a top priority for all travelers and I appreciate you mentioning it in your comments. We look forward to having you as a guest again real soon and the opportunity to provide you with and outstanding vacation.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A wonderful hotel,very quiet,the staff was great,The breakfast buffet had all u could ask for.The Thanksgiving Day buffet was a feast! enough food to feed all of Myrtle Beach.We will return for sure.I don't know why the review has to be 200 characters or more?I said all that needed to be said!!

Room Tip: Did not use spa or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timberlakejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your Sea Watch vacation and had the opportunity to experience our Thanksgiving buffet. Thank you for the nice compliments about the staff and the resort! We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great central location, 10 min to Broadway at the Beach, 5 min to Barefoot Landing, 2 min to Tanger Outlets and Walmart. Ocean front. Multiple pools and hot tubs. Even a lazy river. On site dining. Pool-side Tiki Bar. We've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and rooms with numbers above xx07.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank db46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty as a returning guest. We are honored to be your choice so many times for your vacation and appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable experience that continues to make memories for a life time.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing