We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good, clean, reasonably-priced resort. Great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #37 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, clean, reasonably-priced resort. Great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The furnishings were a bit dated and the televisions were low end. That being said, everything else was very good at the Sea Watch resort. The location was fantastic. The beach access was easy. Everything in the room worked as expected and was maintained well. The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. The front desk offered area activity tickets at good discounts. Overall, I wish my stay had been longer. I will definitely consider Sea Watch for my next stay at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you will consider staying with us again. We are in the process of changing all the old tube televisions with the flat screens and this is also the time of year we inspect the units for needed upgrades so hopefully you will see improvements on your next vacation. Is good to know that you took advantage of our attraction sales. We are also available to book any of the shows and golf prior to your arrival at a discounted rate and will have everything ready for you at check in. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    450
    161
    95
    57
See reviews for
789
350
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved everything about this resort. It was beachfront, the grounds and the pools were nice. Great views of the beach. Staff was professional and nice. There is a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and a little pizza place open a bit later. I liked that there was a pool bar. This place is a condo so there is a full kitchen and fridge if you don't want to eat out. The particular unit we rented was a one room condo, but could have easily slept 6 people. My only complaint would be that there aren't very many beachfront restaurants/bars around this area.

I definitely want to go back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amberh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It's wonderful to hear that you will return to Sea Watch and I am very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are fairly secluded from restaurants and bars especially within walking distance. We do have the Tiki Bar and entertainment during the summer such as two afternoon pool parties during the week with a DJ and Chief Kamu Fire and Hula Show was Monday nights. Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch vacation with others and hope to see you return soon.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wife and I stayed at the Sea Watch resort last week for 5 days. Every Sea Watch employee we met were, hands down, the friendliest and most helpful folks we've run into.

Great views of the ocean from a clean and spacious room.

Sea Watch was re-tiling the pool areas in North tower while we were there, so we went to the other tower to use the pool/hot tub.

We're looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding compliment about the staff at Sea Watch Resort! I appreciate your understanding and patience in regards to the work that was being done during your stay. The next time you are here the the pool deck areas will look absolutely fantastic! We look forward to your return and hope that it can be very soon!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Sea Watch Resort has easy beach access and is close to the Barefoot Landing complex, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Tangier Outlet, shops and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and have a balcony with a beautiful ocean front view. Some guests have said that the hot tub was too small for some guests. Service is excellent and top-notch for guests who want a luxury vacation. We were very pleased using one of our condo weeks here., and the hot tub was not too small for us.For the money you can't beat it ,,we loved it we will be back thanks berkshire concepts for all your help planning this trip

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bettyf462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the very nice compliments about the resort and the staff! The ocean views are second to none and I agree that you really can't beat the very private atmosphere due to our locate to then be just minutes from so many wonderful attractions and shopping outlets that Myrtle Beach has to offer. We look forward to having you return and enjoy the hot tubs and all that we have to offer once again.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This property in Myrtle Beach is away from the downtown craziness ssection of MB, However it is an excellent place to stay.

I had a 2 bedroom unit with balcony and oceanview. The oceanview is equivalent to oceanfront from Villa 3 build and most other buildings Villas 1,2,3 and North and south towers.

Room very nicely appointed, with master bedroom having full bath. Second full bath is near front door across from second bedroom. Master Bedroom had kingsize bed

Decent sized kitchen with granite. rooms were spotless and eds very comfortable. higher than usual quality linen.

Flat screen TV in bedrooms and living room sitting area.

Pools and hot tubs near each building.

you will need your car to go to anything else nearby ie grocery, attractions , etc.

Very quiet area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for letting others know about your Sea Watch vacation and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. From the description of the unit, such as granite counters and flat screen televisions in all bedrooms, it sounds like you may have stayed under the Wyndham Sea Watch timeshare plan. Should a person access our web site to make a reservation from this Tripadvisor site they will be booking from Sea Watch Resort, LLC, the on-site rental management company to stay in whole ownership condominiums and the decor will vary.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I found the hotel to be wonderful, we stayed on the 10th floor in the north wing. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Clean, spacious, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Very friendly and accommodating staff as well! rooms were cleaned in record time. we left one morning and came back an hour later and the room had already been done! WONDERFUL would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor of the north wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daughter2000us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the compliments for the staff! We hope you will return to Sea Watch Resort and allow us to provide you with another enjoyable vacation experience.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was the 5th off season stay in the past 12 months. The one bedroom king bed was the best room of all stays. The room was clean and everthing functioned properly - 17th floor ocean front. Pleasant staff and the pool area was clean and well maintained. Renovations going on were very noisey at times but I understand they need to happen off season. We will be back again.

Room Tip: North tower (has restaurant), high floor ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1GRTPAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty as a returning guests of Sea Watch Resort. We appreciate your business very much and I am glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay each time you are here. We are very excited about the work that is being done on all of the pool deck area's during these next few months and I am sure all of our guests will be very impressed with the outcome. We look forward to seeing having you return for another visit very soon.

Kathy King, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,727 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
9.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing