We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$87
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveler rating
2,051
1,289
597
333
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,051
1,289
597
333
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle buildingcrows nestlazy riversrose restauranttiki hutocean frontwater slidesfree dvd rentalsbreakfast buffetacross the streetparking garageoff seasonbedroom condoindoor and outdoor poolsfamily vacationrecommend this resortrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
2,314 - 2,319 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Upon arriving in our unit we foud 2 maintenance men attempting to repair the sofa sleeper which had been trashed. The mattress was grossly stained, was dirty, and smelled bad. We did not use it as a result. The master bath sink was clogged, the hall bathroom had a stong odor of urine which drifted out into the kitchen area, the room service was erratic at best, and our keys were misprogrammed for only one night instead of the whole week. For over $1600/ week, it's not what we expected.

Room Tip: Check the unit before agreeing to stay....some good, others not so good (privately owned, quality varies)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort on your recent vacation. We do apologize you did not find everything satisfactory during your stay here. Our staff works very hard to try and maintain all aspects of the property both inside and outside of the rooms to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in the future and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed once....went home and made another reservation to return. Hotel is great. Only thing they need to offer is a discount for returning guests. Hope to be returning in June/July for some more family summer fun. ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your recent vacation. We are glad that you had such a good time while visiting us and are thrilled to hear you have already booked with us to return again in the future! We appreciate all of our guests choosing to stay with us and we will always try to ensure you are getting the best possible rate. We thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to seeing you on your upcoming visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

loved this resort. im 48 and with me was, a 3 yr old, a 13 yr old, a 20 yr old, and a 29 yr old. everyone was happy and enjoyed the stay. its a short drive to the attractions (about a 45 minute to an hour walk) which was great for us because we were able to enjoy the resort opposed to having easy access to amusements and stores where we would just spend...spend...spend. you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: get a room with an ocean view...its beautiful. if not, your still getting your moneys worth.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernadette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort! We are glad to hear everyone in your party of all ages could find enjoyment in the many different amenities we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very nice resort very clean, good location not to far from activities, yet not in the middle of the business!!! Beach front was very nice!! Stayed in 3 bedroom condo - it was AWESOME!!! Definitely stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Skke352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort. We are pleased to hear you had such a good time during your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best possible service and keep the resort and rooms clean to maximize your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place was amazing, we will definitely be back. Very clean rooms and super friendly staff. All the amenities you need are right there. Plenty of pools so that they weren't congested. Slides were fun and so were the lazy rivers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the many different amenities we have to offer and the staff was able to provide the levels of service we strive for. We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort for your family's vacation and we hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Myrtle Beach area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews