We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #32 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant Time”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

we were driving around looking for a place to stay, and we happen to come across compass cove. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick,giving us time to get to the room and rest.The view from the balcony was beautiful. The price wasn't so bad either,we was able to get 3 days for a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank josiejajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff and resort to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,943
    1,214
    539
    302
    240
See reviews for
2,316
838
56
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just got back from a month at Compass Cove. First time snowbird - will definitely be back. The entire staff certainly made us snowbirds feel welcome and special. From the free starbucks coffee every morning at the Compass Cove - to the 20% discount card for food at the Crow's Nest and special FREE welcome dinner - my wife and I were very impressed and definitely felt appreciated. Can't thank the staff enough - will definitely be back next Jan. 2015. (Already booked) Always something to do from Shuffleboard tournaments twice a week / bingo / pool party with pizza and games to dollar hot dogs every Tuesday at the Tiki Hut - never got bored.
THANKS AGAIN to everyone - especially Taylor at reservations / Terri & LeeRoy at the Crow's Nest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CANADIANEH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for staying, and writing a review for Compass Cove!

We're happy to have our Snowbirds down for a visit each winter! It's nice to know that you have joined the loyal bunch that come every year. Make sure to make your reservations for next year as soon as possible, so we can do everything in our power to ensure your requests are honored.

Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you next year!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great motel. very clean and the staff is excellent. Lots of awesome stuff to do for the entire family. Its like a mini town in the motel. They have every thing and anything you would want to do. Very satisfied. Can't say enough. Thanks

Room Tip: nothing to say except my husband and I would have liked a king or queen size bed. But sleeping was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tdavidson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate you selecting Compass Cove for your Anniversary celebration. With over 23 water features and two on-site restaurants, we try to make it so you never have to go far to have fun!

Thank you again for the referral.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

we stayed in the Pinnacle on the 15th floor ocean front what a great view watched the dolphins from our balcony, great sunrise I can't say enough about the staff, breakfast was great the crows nest bar and grill on the 2nd floor has awesome food and drinks. rooms were very clean the kitchen was fully stocked all you need is to bring your own food and drinks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brenda272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are glad we had the opportunity to impress you with the staff, the oceanfront views and the on-site restaurants. We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Enjoyed my stay was very nice ,staff was very friendly and was quiet so that after a long day of enjoyment and shopping you could relax without a lot of noise and get a good nights sleep....i would definitely recommend to my friends and stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Compass Cove!

We appreciate the recommendation and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! Think of us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Awesome staff super friendly Taylor is really doing a great job there should be more Managers like her. Gotta go to the Crows Nest and see Danielle great service and drinks food was tasty. Rooms are always clean and full of supplies. Beds are comfy views are great from all 3 buildings. Me and my Fiancé love this place!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kakach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

I'm happy to know that you and your Fiancé enjoyed yourselves so much. I will make sure Taylor and Danielle are aware of your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a day and a half at the beach and we had a great time. It was just really really cold. But, I would still stay at the Compass Cove Resort again. The room had everything that we needed, a microwave, a refridge and large bathroom.

Room Tip: Its' a wonderful place to stay. The room that my husband Gene and I stayed in was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MELANIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for staying and writing a review for Compass Cove!!

We are glad you were able to enjoy the amenities despite the frigid weather. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
4.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
7.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Property: Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Vacatia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing