We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Sands South(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Towers(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indigo Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Mystic Sea Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,707)
Filter reviews
4,707 results
Traveler rating
2,093
1,328
627
359
300
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,328
627
359
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle buildingcrows nestlazy riversrose restauranttiki hutocean frontwater slidesfree dvd rentalsbreakfast buffetacross the streetparking garageoff seasonbedroom condoindoor and outdoor poolsfamily vacationrecommend this resortgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,092 - 3,097 of 4,707 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

LOVED THIS PLACE!!! First time and I hope will not be the last. The room was excellant complete with everything we needed. More than what we expected! The bathroom, tub and shower spotless, excellant! Towels and linen just excellantly clean!! And the view of the ocean and morning sunrise just breath taking. Excellant staff and housekeeping! LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Terry M,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your first visit with us at Compass Cove was. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful 35th anniversary and hope that we can become your choice destination when visiting the Myrtle Beach area. Here at Compass Cove, we take great pride in our standards of cleanliness, as well as our staff, and are so glad that you found each at a level of excellence! Your comments will be passed on to all and we hope that we have the chance to accommodate you in the near future! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and Happy 35th anniversary!

Sincerely,

Caitlin Newman
Administrator
caitlin.newman@compasscove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is our third time staying at Compass cove hotel, staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice with modern up grades. Parking is convenient and on site.Enjoyed being on the beach at Christmas time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear John P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at Compass Cove Resort. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Justin Walton
Night Manager
justin.walton@compasscove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Loved the Compass Cove resort. Our family goes to Myrtle Beach a couple of times a year and we usually try to pick a different resort each time. This year we stayed at the Compass Cove Resort. The location is good it is in South Myrtle Beach near the airport so a quieter area of Myrtle Beach. We and our son loved the pools especially the kiddie water play area. The only down side was the small parking deck at the hotel but plenty of parking across the road. Will be returning here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyner_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Joyner_NC,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see that you and your son got to enjoy our many pool features. Hope to see you soon for your next vacation!

Sincerely,

Justin Walton
Night Manager
justin.walton@compasscove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a family vacation and the overall atmosphere was really great as far as that goes. kid friendly with barbeques available near the pool, water features including a (SMALL) lazy river and indoor water slide/pool. However this property consists of several buildings and the one we stayed in was in poor condition. The room was small and the "kitchen" was non functional for preparing any type of real meals. In addition the room still had rugs ( i guess i expected tile in a beach front hotel) and they were old and musty. There was a leak in the bathroom that was addressed in a timely manner. The overall feel of the room was leaning towers shabby. On the upside it is beach front with easy access to the ocean and a relaxed atmosphere with a nice family feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TammyJolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear TammyJolo,

I appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay at Compass Cove Resort, but I am glad to see that the leak in your room was addressed in a timely manner. I hope that you will look to us for your next trip to the beach and give us the oppurtunity to show you and your family a relaxing stay. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Justin Walton
Night Manager
Compass Cove Resort
justin.walton@compasscove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Compass Cove is located in South Myrtle Beach just minutes from all the major attractions, restaurants, and a mall. The facility is a bit outdated, however it has multiple amenities to make up for is old fashioned style. They have several pools and jacuzzi's which are clean and large. The lazy river for the kids is adorable. Also there is an indoor and cover pool for rainy days. The rooms are really outdated with brown wooden furniture, old fashioned light fixtures etc. The bathroom although clean enough for a temporary situation left a lot to be desired on details and is in serious need for a makeover. The balcony is spacious and gives you a beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel also offers a tiki bar which hosts happy hours and dinner specials off the grill. There is also a bar inside the hotel that has karaoke which is awesome! The bar tenders are fun and everyone's aim is to please. For the price Compass Cove certainly helps out vacationers on a budget. Off course it was off season sooo more to come when we visit in the summer which we do plan to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmobley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Imobely4,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your observations of Compass Cove Resort. We are constantly trying to improve the property for our guests. We hope that next season when you come to stay, you will see the improvements we are currently working on to make the resort more visually pleasing. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Justin Walton
Night Manager
justin.walton@compasscove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews