We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I love staying at this hotel!!!! Room Service was great, and the turn down service was a very nice touch. Wish i got in more time at the pool :( I'll be back thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahinthefastlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

After a long fall, my hubby and I decided to go to Myrtle Beach to visit some friends and family.

Hubby wanted to have an ocean view, and being a fan of the Marriott chain, we decided on the Dunes.

The hotel lobby was very attractive. The staff checking in was more than accomodating and friendly.

We got up to our room (which ended in a "7" ) these rooms have a side and ocean view. Very pretty, comfortable and clean.

Beds were very comfy, pillow top mattress. Bath was plentiful with towels and soaps etc.

We arrived very late Saturday and decided on breakfast in bed the next morning. Was very, very good. Was surprised, actually. The wait staff was wonderful and the meals came before the allotted time. And, they were hot!

Was beautiful weather, so rather than stick our toes in the freezing cold ocean or pool, we laid on one of the many hammocks and enjoyed the day.

The Bar was very nice, comfortable, with big screen tv's and a couple sofas and tables and chairs.

The restaurant for dinner was only so-so. We ate there one night and decided to try one of the restaurants recommended by the concierge. (See Ciao in restaurant section)

I would recommend the Marriott Dunes. Prices more reasonable "off" season. And not so crowded.

We will be staying there again in future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryandLoisLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I highly recommend this resort for a great family time. Fun for everyone, teenagers, parents or even little ones! The staff is friendly and the resort is gorgeous. Beautiful beach and pool. Cabanas are available for rentals and wait staff is at your poolside. We ate at the restaurant on premises, the food was good but a bit pricey. The only complaint I have is they charge for internet service daily. I think for the daily rates they charge it should be included. Otherwise, I would have stayed longer if at all possible.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelisaizquierdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed there over the weekend to attend a wedding nearby. From the moment that we checked in, the staff went above and beyond. Our bags were held and delivered as soon as the room was cleaned (which was much earlier than we had expected), we were greeted a number of times by the manager, Mrs. Ray who was extremely helpful and cordial. She even printed directions to our wedding venue location for us from the hotel & remembered us afterward and checked in at the pool to make sure everything was ok. The breakcast buffet was incredible and the wait staff would never let your coffee cup dry! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Normally, I would never vacation in Myrtle Beach. I find the area to be too commercial and over crowded. However, this summer, my son was in the National Baseball tournament, so we had no choice. Luckily, my husband, daughter and I decided to stay at the Marriott, while my son and his team stayed at the Springmaid Beach Hotel. This was a fantastic choice. First of all, if you do not like the hustle and bustle of the Grand Strand this is the hotel for you. The hotel was very private and lush and I never felt like I was in Mrytle Beach. However, you are quite a ways from everything and cannot walk to restaurants, etc. I found the staff to be overly accommodating and very nice. The service throughout the hotel was very good. I felt the pool and beach atmosphere was wonderful. The only problem with the beach was the broken shells. You really do need water shoes.

The whole family loved the hotel so much that we are considering buying a timeshare. You know that this is a great hotel when I never would ever have imagined buying anything in Myrtle Beach before I vacationed at the Marriott!!

I have to add that my daughter, husband and I did enjoy Broadway at the Beach and my son and his friends enjoyed the teen night club in town.

So, I will return to Myrtle Beach, if only, for this great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just got back from our 5 night stay at the hotel. Everything was great. We had wonderful help from the valets in order to get our suitcases from our car. Check-in was very easy and the staff was very friendly. We were upgraded to an ocean-view room as well as when we got to to the room we had a basket of fruit because of our birthdays. The air-condidtioner did not work that well but they did everything they could to fix it. When we got back on the third night after complaining (nicely) there was a box of candy and an apoligy note from the manager. They also gave us back some of our points from this vacation. On our last night, the manager called the room to check on the heat. I told her it was managable and she offered to give us a few fans, which we did not need at that time. I was very impressed with the staff

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

If you are going to myrtle beach for vacation this is the place to stay. Great pools with a water slide and right on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippperNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $188 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing