We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest accomodations in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nicest accomodations in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed August 13, 2005

W visited the Marriott at Grande Dunes during the week of July 4th. It is definitely the nicest hotel I have seen in the Myrtle Beach area. The pools and landscaping were beautiful, the bedding luxurious, and the lobby beautiful. The service was also excellent. The food served at the pool bar was good and service fast. The cabanas and hammocks added an extra touch to the pool area. Great water slide for the little ones. My only complaint was that we had a side room and no balcony. Be sure and ask for a balcony room to enjoy the view of the ocean. The hotel is expensive, but you pay for what you get. Great place. The hotel is located between two residential areas; the beaches to the right and left were uncrowded and quite peaceful even during the busy season.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank reynoldsjh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    384
    157
    56
    25
See reviews for
450
337
22
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2005

We stayed in a oceanfront room with 2 double beds. Request a room in the middle with a large balcony. The room was nicely decorated and perfectly clean. The room has a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The public areas are beautiful. The pool is beautiful and clean. The poolside bar is good and service was fast and pleasant. Room service was fast and very good as well. The Bar is nice but no kids after 8pm. Free Raw bar several nights we were there. I have no complaints about the property. Towels are provided for the pool. Slide for the kids was great. Hot Tub was nice but not as warm as you would like all the time. Staff was pleasant and very willing to assist at all times. This was our first time to MB and after driving down south and viewing all of the hotels jammed together and all of the people everywhere we were very glad we chose the Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mvhrnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2005

I wholeheartedly agree with all the positive reviews here. This place has brought a new level of class to Myrtle Beach. We felt like we were in the Caribbean from the moment we walked out to the pool on the first day. The whole pool/beach area was gorgeous. The beach chairs we rented were comfortable and we were glad to have the option of renting them for our whole stay on the first day, and charging them to our room. I wish they didn't take them away at four; we like to stay on the beach until around 6 or 7 in the summertime and had to make do with hotel towels on the sand after 4. The waitstaff, housekeeping, and lobby staff were charming and efficient. The breakfast buffet gets an A for variety and the only complaint I have about it is that a couple of the raspberries were moldy--July humidity is probably to blame but they could have been more vigilant; my little boy almost ate some bad ones before I caught them. The only other problems were that the room wasn't ready at check-in time, and that the laundry facility was inadequate--two washers and one dryer (the other was out of order the entire five days). Two women actually got into a fierce argument over the dryers when I was there. We had an ocean view room on a high floor with four chairs on the balcony so that we could watch the sea. The beds and bedding were luxurious. Our whole family loved this hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NYCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2005

After reading previous reviews, I knew without hesitation that this was a hotel that I wanted to stay at. The rooms were very nice and clean however the bathroom was small compared to the Radisson, the staff was helpful and professional. Initially, our ocean view room was overlooking the AC units and we could barely see the ocean. We went downstairs to the front desk to request a better ocean view and without hesitation we were accommodated. After we checked into the hotel, the kids did not want to leave the property. We had easy access to several pools (indoor and outdoor), hot tubs, kid's activities, and of course the beach. The moderate priced restaurant was very good also. Even though the hotel was pricey during our 4th of July weekend stay, it was definitely worth it.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2005

WE loved our stay at the Marriot Grande Dunes Resort.
We stayed June 17-21. Our room was gorgeous and sparkling clean!
The pools were gorgeous and sparkling clean. The service was tremendous. The Oceans 82nd restaurant's food was average at best and a bit expensive, but convenient when you want to grab breakfast before going to the pool.....good selection of fruit and berries.
The poolside lunch was really good. We enjoyed everything we orded there.
We traveled with our 6 year old son and he had a blast on the water slide and of course the ocean! We can't wait to go back.
We would highly recommend the Sea Captains House and Bonefish Grille and would not recommend the Key West Grill.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank roadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2005

Beautiful view of the ocean. A great location .

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2005

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the week of June 12th for three nights. This was our second stay here, the first being shortly after it opened in 2004. I found the hotel to be very clean and well managed. The staff was couteous and helpful. I do note that if you use dial up Internet, I have never been able to connect using the hotels phone lines. Other people I know have had the same trouble with this hotel. That being said, they offer free computer access in downstairs, and they even gave me a night of free high speed in the room when I called to ask about the phone problem. Great customer service. The pool area is nice and family oriented. My wife took advantage of this often during the week. They have little flags by your chair that you can raise to let the staff know you need a drink/food service. Towels can be found by the pool, and there is a convient walk way down to the beach. They even have about eight of the large hammocks that you can lay in near the pool. They are big enough for two people. We had a corner room, which was a little small, but had great views with windows all the way around. The bathroom had nice amenities, and there was turn down service with chocolates each night. There is an in room safe and refrigerator if needed. The beds are very comfortable with the thick pillow top mattress.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
14 Thank darin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
9.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Property: Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4432 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is oceanfront, located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis,a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing