We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great hotel, great location, hopefully what we will like to find when you book a beach hotel.
Lobby is clean and very well designed.
Rooms are modern, clean and decent size.
Swimming pools and surrounding areas are quite enjoyable.
Prices are a little bit high but then again it comes with the package.
Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear lacdf

Thank you for your fantastic review of the resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

For the conference rate of $199 + tax/day, I expected a little more. My view was of the building next door. The room & bathroom were quite small. The décor is out dated. The toilet didn't flush well. A small chunk of popcorn fell off the ceiling. There is no balcony, only a grate at the sliding glass door. There is NO HBO. The parking is a large lot, no garage, so when it rains, you're out of luck. My server at the poolside restaurant brought my bill without even asking if I wanted anything else. I had intended to get another drink, but I didn't because of this. For Myrtle Beach, it's OK I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekindtoanimals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear bekindtoanimals7

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. We apologize that your sleeping room did not meet your expectations and live up to Marriott Standards. In the future, please let the Front Desk know if there are issues you with you room. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different sleeping room.

We are sorry that you were not provided exceptional service at the pool. We are continually striving to enhance our service so that each and every guest has a wonderful experience. Your feedback will help us to continue to strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a conference..

Always looking for nice lodging in Myrtle beach and this place had it all....top reasons u should stay.


1- location near 22 and 31
bypass
2-close to walmart and movie theater
3-grounds are well maintained, private, and beautiful
4-staff friendly and helpful
5-awesome pools and water slide
6-welcoming of families
7- pool side dining and drinks...kids enjoyed pina colada -non alcohol of course
8- onsite dining and room service if u dont want to leave- we had a late night burger after swimming
9-refrigerators (we only there couple nights so we did dinners out)
10- i felt like we got our moneys worth...many places in mb so expensive and not first class

We will return
..Marriott had villas that i would consider for longer visits!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steakandsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear steakandsalmon

Thank you for making an awesome list of reasons to stay here. We love it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always LOVED it. We decided to drive over for the long Memorial Day weekend in May. It was WONDERFUL - as always. However, on our way in we discovered that Memorial Day Weekend in Myrtle Beach is a "bikers" weekend and it was EXTREMELY crowded if you tried to drive. We decided to stay close and only went out to eat dinner. The resort had EVERYTHING we needed and wanted. They have a tremendous breakfast buffet (when added to the cost of the room as a package is very reasonable). We used a poolside Cabana one day and a beach umbrella and chair set-up the other. Had a wonderful time relaxing with our feet in the sand. We highly recommend Joe's Bar & Grill in North Myrtle Beach.. (the name does not do it justice). OUTSTANDING.. (get a coupon from the concierge). The staff, as always, really did a tremendous job with all of our requests. Except for the traffic, we could not have enjoyed ourselves more. I highly recommend this MARRIOTT RESORT.

Room Tip: Always try to get an Ocean Front room with a balcony on a high floor... Tremendous View. Also, if y...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear BB B

Thank you for your terrific review of the resort. We love hearing such positive feedback! We are glad that the resort had everything you needed right on the property, so that you did not have to travel far during such a busy time of year here in Myrtle Beach. That is great that you were able to enjoy the breakfast buffet as well as enjoying all that the pool deck has to offer. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place rocks! Visited June 2 - 5th during the Techno Security / Mobile Forensic World Conference. Although the days of training and information gathering were long, it certainly didn't feel like work. The east side of resort has fantastic views out over several very large pools and the ocean. The lobby was awesome and had the perfect blend of high class and laid back vacation feel. The staff was terrific and while watching them in action, it seemed like every person they had contact with was greeted or was acknowledged in an appropriate manner to make you feel welcome. This Resort was only rated as Very Good for the fact that I did not have the opportunity to stay in a room during my visit. I am lead to assume they would be just as amazing as the rest of the property. I would definitely return for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear M D

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort for the conference. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. You must come back next time on vacation, so you can stay at the hotel and enjoy all of the amenities to the fullest. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Last week I was comming from New York driving from Washington to Myrtle Beach and arrived late around 6 pm without reservation. As a Marriott Gold Member I got an upgrade after verifying that there were rooms available. Stephanie helped us booking and was very helpful, we got an ocean front eleven floor room. View was sensational. From then on all personel was not just helpful but friendly. Valet service was also very good and everyody was asking if we knew where we were going. The pool area was beautifful, well distributed, for all ages, and the beach was nice. This is more than you can expect. Definetly would come back again.

Room Tip: As allways corner rooms ocean front are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear waterman01

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor to tell others about how great the service was at the resort. We strive, every day, to maintain Marriott's excellent standards, and it is great to know that you think we are doing a good job. We would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The pools are great and the oceanfront is even better. Nice service from the staff and valet. Great bar with deck overlooking the ocean. The food/ burgers particularly were quite fair, but avoid lunch at the pool bar.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor facing the valet parking area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Remac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Remac2

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property as well as the service by the staff and valet. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy lunch at the pool bar. We work very hard to maintain the excellence of Marriott Standards and are sorry that you felt we fell slightly below. We do our best to immediately fix any issues for our guests if they tell us while they are staying with us. We hope you have a wonderful time wherever your next adventure may take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
9.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $189 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing