We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had no idea a place like this existed in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great Marriott. Very accomodating and terrific customer service skills with all contact points. Had a problem with ground transportation and allowed us stay as long as needed on check out day. Great pools and of course right on the beach. Good for family, couples and business with conference facilities. Gym does need a major update.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear B M

Thank you for your review of the resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your feedback regarding the gym and we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We only spent one night here but were overall impressed with the property. Lovely lobby and friendly staff. I did not feel like I was in Myrtle Beach.

Actually, we would have opted for another night if we know how nice it was.

Sadly, I can't say the same for the restaurant. Actually, it was pretty bad. We ordered the buffet - fair-standard buffet . The waiter could not get our drink order ( coffee, water, OJ) to save his life. We ended up stirring our coffee with a fork.

So my advise, stay at this wonderful resort hotel armed with alternate dining options.

Room Tip: Room was large but no chair or love seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamkat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear pamkat40

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay here at the Myrtle Beach Marriott. We work very hard to maintain the excellence of Marriott Standards and are sorry that you felt we fell below in the restaurant. We appreciate your positive feedback about the lobby and staff and we are happy that you were overall impressed with the resort and appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything about this place is great! From check-in to check-out it is a wonderful experience! The staff is friendly and helpful. Beach bar is a fun place to hang out! Beach access is terrific! Pools are nice, too! We have stayed here many times and would never think of staying anywhere else in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87DanielS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 87DanielS87

Thank you for the fantastic review. We would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have to stay in Myrtle Beach, this is a really nice hotel. The bar/restaurants are nice and serve good food and the massages you get at the spa are amazing, especially from Nicole. The valet doesn't take long to retrieve your car. The hotel sits along the ocean, and most of the rooms have an ocean view.

Room Tip: Stay overlooking the pool Otherwise, you most likely will view the parking lot, the next door hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5pointsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 5pointsbuyer

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the bar, restaurant, and spa. We love the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Marriott Resorts are so predictable - they seem to always do it right. Great people at the desk, in the restaurants, and at the pool to serve you. Modern, clean, functional facility. Great beach access. Nicely appointed rooms. It's always nice to arrive and just kick back and not have to feel anything but pleased at your choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor, either ocean view or partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2young2retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 2young2retire

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive, every day, to maintain Marriott's excellent standards, and it is great to know that you think we are doing a good job. Hope you see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Yet another fine example of how hospitality should be done.. I am a rewards customer, and have yet do find a property that is not the bomb.. :-))
Well maintained, many ammenities, wonderful staff, and a most pleasant all around experience.. Again, Viva La Marriott..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Lori M

Thank you for such kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your resort experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This resort is the perfect balance in regards to location and amenities. It's away from the t shirt shops and tourist traps, but still a quick car ride away. The pool and beach scene here is perfection. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the food was great! Rooms are sufficient, an update is due in the next few years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBMarriottResort, General Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 1Stutzman1

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and felt that the resort was in a nice location. Hope you have you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $188 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing