We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #142 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed an entire week and overall it was pretty well. Service was slow which is understandable since they have 5 buildings to attend to.Reasonable price and very great view of the ocean. The Patio Bar was really good and so was the service there, especially CC who was very welcoming.

Room Tip: Make sure it's ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricetyler797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 557 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Family of 2 adults and 5 children week of July 7-11 2013. Size of the 2 bedroom condo was great. Asked for higher floor but got 1st floor. Atlantica is the dirtiest resort I have ever stayed at. Will never stay there again. The condo was filthy at check in...No towels in the room, no washcloths, no paper towels, no dish liquid for sink or soap for dishwashers. Walked across carpet barefooted and all of us had black feet. Made sure all wore their shoes after that. I expected a little bit of sand, after all it is the beach, but not downright filth...Called the front desk for towels (took several calls for them to finally answer the phone) Got the towels pretty quick but only saw housekeeping once after that.....Trash was always piled up in the hallways and it smelled horrible. The only good thing about the Atlantica was the oceanfront location. Will book somewhere else next time........Not worth the $1000 I paid for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bboop357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly, courteous and helpful staff combined with a great location and excellent accommodations ensured a thoroughly relaxing vacation. Everything about the Atlantica Resort was outstanding! One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaH0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Worst place I've every stayed. Only lasted one night before moving to another hotel. We looked at three different rooms and they were all disgusting. The floors were nasty, no shower curtains, no towels and so much more. We were mortified and this place was not cheap. I would not recommend to anyone. We were scared to even sleep in the beds. Did I mention they were broken down and were lumpy. This place totally disgusted us and I can't believe they have not been shut down.

Room Tip: Demand to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I made a reservation six months in advance. Got what I thought was a good deal. Requested a high floor.About two weeks before my wife called to double check on everything. Getting through was a nightmare. It took a few calls till someone would answer. She checked on the room and if they were able to get a high floor. They told her it should have been noted when booking. It was noted and printed on the confirmation sheet they sent. They reluctantly changed rooms and we ended up with bunk beds instead of the queen beds that were booked at reservation.My wife called after we checked in. The handle to the patio door was hanging by one screw. The carpet was dirt,there were no sheeets on the beds, no towels,soap,shampoo and half a roll of tolit paper In eight days there the maid came in the room once. We had to call everyday for towels tolit paper and soap. We ended up buying shampoo,soap and paper towels. The basic necessities were not provided. For twenty five hundred dollars you should not have to beg for towels tolit paper and soap. The elevators were down most of the 8 days. One working elevator didnt work so well. I used the stairs from nine flights up a couple of times. The parking sucked. If you want a relaxing vacation stay somewhere else. It is not worth the money.The hotel has no pride in the hotel.I will never step foot in the atlantica ever again.I have never felt this strong that i have to warn people against going to a piss poor and piss poor run hotel.Put some of the money back into the hotel to make it nice for god sakes .

Room Tip: go to the breakers (paradise tower) hotel. Should have went there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetniblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited 6/30/13 thru 7/6/13. FIRST! Make sure you specify that you want to stay in Atlantica 2/3. 1 is small & nasty (3 buildings down from the lazy river/pools). We stayed in 2/3 after we complained about 1... Had to beg for towels...Told by housekeeping 2 keep & wash (ourselves) wash cloths because of the lack of them. Had to beg for pillow cases & sheets. (we had none on the pillows & couch bed was bare)They picked up the trash 1 day (of 6) (dumpster was across the street & behind a restaurant) The room was PERFECT size (2 bdrm condo) but the drains were SLOW & 1 day with no hot water. NOT WORTH the price. 1 elevator was out, LOTS of people using the same 1...not good. The staff was not friendly (mainly just ignored u). I asked for a broom for 2 days (to sweep myself) finally had to track someone down to get it myself. Used to be a great place, but new mgmt is not living up to par. Sadly disappointed.... We won't stay there again, even though the room size was great. The rest makes it not worth it.

Room Tip: ASK FOR BUILDING 2/3 (not a guarantee to get it) but I wouldn't stay in Atantica 1, it was NASTY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there the second weekend in July. We had a room for the six of us and needed to use the sleeper sofa. However, we didn't have sheets for it. We called several times for them to be provided and finally gave up at 11pm. Our two daughters, my wife, and I had to sleep in a queen-sized bed together. Not very comfortable.

The second day we had to call for towels and washcloths several times, along with a need to have the room vacuumed as there was beach sand on the carpet. After waiting several hours, we went down and asked again. We also grabbed an available vacuum cleaner and vacuumed the floors ourselves before anyone from housekeeping came by with the bath items.

Overall, the front desk was responsive. Housekeeping was short-handed or something. It seemed as if towels and bathcloths were in short supply each day and housekeeping never had enough available. Was there a need to cut cost there? Go buy some more at Walmart or Sam's Club. Geez! Running a hotel properly costs money. Surprise! When we had them, the washcloths were very coarse. The rooms, decor, and appliances are about 20 years past their prime and looked worn and run-down.

The hotel needs major updating on the rooms- appliances, paint/wall paper, carpeting. The location is great. But, it needs some internal improvements to get it to being a first rate hotel again. Stop being so cheap, spend a little money and it can be made back quickly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#140 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#111 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $61 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing