We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay!!!would not waist the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #142 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very clean but the teenage kids that were there f or the wk were awful. Throwing stuff off the balconies at people. Throwing good and drinks in the hall way. The stay was average but I wouldn't stay there again and waist my money. They also had no manager or assistant manager on they both quit so the front desk was closed we had to check in at a hotel down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlemagne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the second time that we have stayed in Palmetto/Atlantica Resort. Last year our stay was excellent, and because of that we wanted to return again this year. Unfortunately, this year's stay was not as pleasant. I have asthma, and use a breathing machine. When we went up to our room, as soon as we entered the door, the strong odor of smoke was very evident. We tried to air the room out, and after several attempts to get someone from housekeeping to come up, someone appeared with a can of air freshener. That didn't help. I found an ash tray under one of the chairs with 3 cigarette butts and ashes. How the housekeeping staff did not see this is very strange. Anyways, we were not satisfied at all in how this situation was handled. Playing phone tag with someone in charge was unacceptable. We were disappointed, because this is a great hotel in a great location, but found our stay less then expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dklimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The penthouse suites are the best. It makes sense if you are 2 family's though. The balcony overlooks the ocean and the living room provides a fantastic ocean view. The kitchen and fridge are well stocked. The rooms are decent ( the bedrooms open out to the corridor and lacks privacy ). The elevator though is a real problem. Its the only one available and you might have to wait forever. Also, this is an annexe building beside the main one and the entrance is only allowed with a room key. This can be annoying . However, the location is really good and a walking distance from the shops ( if you are into that kind of thing). Overall a decent place to stay if you get good rates.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank ganguliarumay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Atlantica is just like home. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was comfortable, clean and modern. The staff at this facility are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. The Atlantica is walking distance from the boardwalk which is the centre of all the activity in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view, they face east so expect a bright early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Years. Our view was awesome and the room was OK. However, it could use a real good cleaning. We arrived later in the evening and realized that there were no blankets on any of the beds - just some sheets and the bedspread. We called down to request some blankets and the front desk said they would send up the security guard with some blankets. He dropped off some blankets but we soon realized they weren't blankets - they were mattress covers. When I went down to the front desk to exchange the mattress covers for blankets I was told there were no blankets available. Now, the hotel was only at 50% capacity at best so the odds of there being no blankets available were practically nil. It seemed to me that the front desk staff and the security guard were just not interested in finding me some blankets. We drove to Wal-mart at 11pm to buy 2 blankets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am sorry that you did not have a great experience at our property. We strive to have a clean and well maintained property with exceptional service and we clearly missed the mark. The blankets should have been on the beds and we do have plenty of them. Again, I do apologzie and please understand that we take your feedback seriously.

Dave Rodham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The price for the room was excellent and the amount of square footage was great. The large balcony was very enjoyable as well. The beds were comfortable and the room was adequate. You cannot beat the location at all, the pools were great. The house cleaning staff was terrible as they ask what you want done everyday and then they did not do what we asked. Also the elevators are very slow but in October it is not very busy so you don't have to worry but if going in the Summer ask for a lower floor so you can use the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marksamtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed our property I am dissapointed that you had some issues with housekeeping. I have brought them to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping and he will address them accordingly. As for the elevators, they can run slow at times primarily due to heavy usage at check out and check in. Again, we thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.

Dave Rodham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It was a beautiful hotel- not new by any means but we had a good stay! My one issue would be there was a day or two during our 5 day stay that housekeeping didnt make it to our rooms and we had to call down for towels etc. But they were brought to us right away! Staff was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#140 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#111 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $61 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing