We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“No HOUSEKEEPING” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #107 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
North Carolina
1 review
“No HOUSEKEEPING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are staying in this facility right now, it is 2:50 pm and we have called 4 times requesting towels since no housekeeping staff have shown up. All of the people on the phone have apologized and assured me that towels are on the way! The most recent staff member hung up the phone on me! REALLY? Trying to find out who the property management company is to call them.......this is worse than a joke.

Room Tip: Rooms were not ready when we checked in, had to wait an additional 45 minutes, if you want to stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
I am very sorry for the poor service you recieved during your stay. We have worked hard to improve housekeeping service and it is obvious we have more work to do. Please accept my apologies for an unacceptable visit.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    94
    90
    62
    92
See reviews for
310
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

(Ill start off with the good things, we lovedthe location right near the boardwalk and little ahops and things,we had a huge balcony we could all fit on the staff was very nice everytime we seen one of the staff they would smile and say hello or something!)Me and my family just got back last Saturday, we stayed a whole week here. We stayed in a privately owned unit. At the atlantic the rooms were small, VERY dirty, there was stuff everywhere on the blinds ceiling etc. We thought maybe since it was a privately owned one maybe that's why it was dirty but we talked to people that stayed in ones that werent and they still said it wasn't nice and it was dirty. This is NOT a place me and my family would go back to!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
I am sorry that you did not have a great stay at our property. I cannot vouche for the quality or service of units we do not rent. I can say we try our very best to provide a room and service that is worth your hard earned money. We do hope you rent through us one day in the future.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
279 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Close to the downtown stuff. Lots a young folks. Lots of noise. Lots of kids. Check in was fast. Elevators were fast. Room was clean. Room service was fast enough. Parking was not good. Hard to find ice machine.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenmnc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. Our property represents a value in a great location with excellent people. We really are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I too was a bit scared reading all the reviews. I had stayed there over Mother's Day and had a great experience so when I read the reviews I couldn't understand what happened so I came prepared with cleaning supplies. I called the resort and they reassured me they would do everything to make the stay pleasant. The rooms were fine, worn but clean. If you want affordable you have to be prepared for a bit of wear and tear, this is Myrtle Beach. Yes the elevators are slow but the pools were cleaned EVERY day and we even one was drained and cleaned, refilled, and up and ready the next day. Take advantage of maid service when the arrive at your door because they usually don't come back. Not sure why people complain about the parking, you unload right in front of the hotel then park across the street which is a very short distance. No parking fees which is a huge plus! Great location and great price for Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really happy you stayed with us and enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Dave Rodham
General Managet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here in a condo suite, whole family. Four kids, four adults. I had booked several months ago and began to read some terrible reviews, but I must say it was a great place to stay.. several swimming pools, indoor/outdoor + hot tubs. The staff was always very friendly. Room service has room for improvement as well as the mattresses are uncomfortable.. from my understanding this Hotel is under new management and they are continuing on improving on things.. Parking filled up fast and we had to park in the back lot (kinda far away), but we will be back again from Knoxville, Tennessee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are a new management team and we are committed to working hard to provide a great experience for our guests. We value your business and we want you to return. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had read a lot of the reviews before we left and was kinda scared to go, but I was very pleased with our room at the atlantica. It was clean and what i had reserved, pools were clean and staff was great. we even liked it enough to stay an extra night. we plan on going back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmalori11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for coming to Myrtle Beach and enjoying our property. We have worked hard the last several weeks to improve our property and I think it shows. You have lots of vacation choices and we want to be your first. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again next year.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantica Resort in July 2012. The hotel itself is locatedwithin close walking distance of many of the Ocean Blvd activities, the Skywheel, Slingshot, and many shops. Also within walking distance is the Ripley's Museum. The staff at the Atlantica were very pleasant. About a month before we arrived we had to change our dates and the individuals on the phone were very accomodating. The front desk staff were very polite, everything was explained to us when we checked in as far as pool usage and parking. The cleaning staff and maintenance personnel were also very friendly. They would ask how your stay was going even in the hallways. When the crib we ask for was not available the management offered to go purchase one. We declined and they made onavailable the next day. I am a believer that customer service no longer exist let alone friendly customer service. But the place proved me wrong. When we decided to stay another night the staff worked it out with no problem. There was plenty of swimming choices between all of the buldings and easy access to the beach. We stayed in a two-bedroom condo that had plenty of space.
There were a few things that were not great but managable. Some of the parking is farther away than most. However, they have a golf cart shuttle available during the day. The matresses were not very comfortable. On a rainy day when were inside, the tv channels were limited and the channels listed on the tvs themselves did not correspond with the guide. There were very few preschool channels such as NICKJR or Disney JR.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this summer. I believe we are a great property with a great location and great people. I can understand some of your concerns. To be honest I have not see a property in Myrtle Beach win praise for its parking. As for the TV Channels, that is a tough one to manage but I believe overall we have as much as anyone else. We are happy you stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Rodham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#48 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#129 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Property: Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing