We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #142 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was very surprised to find the resort we stayed in was as nice as it was due to the price we paid. Our penthouse suite was clean, view was like having the beach as my own front yard.. Quite, recently remolded and closed to some nice restaurants. Clean hot tubs! Ready for another great deal and a weekend away.

Room Tip: Go with condos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 556 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Booked 2 nights for only $26 per day while in town on business. On the beach, walking distance to convention center, could not beat the price and value. Stayed an extra evening in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean for only $59 which was incredible. The staff was friendly and even though the property is older, it was fine. Will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blaze P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We found our stay at the Atlantica to be average. Nothing trip ruining went wrong, but nothing really stood out for us either. Even though we had to check in at a different building than we were staying in, the process went smoothly.
We stayed in the newer building and found our room to be rather worn. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cookware, but since we ate out the majority of our meals, it wasn’t a factor for us. It would have been if it would have been a trip where we did plan to cook.
My wife and I found the indoor pool to be on the cold side – but it didn’t seem to bother our kids. Only once during our twice daily visit to the pool were there pool towels on the rack. We quickly learned to take ours back and dry them for our next visit.
Upon arrival, I called the main desk and asked them if the building had an ice machine and was told where to find it on the ground floor. When I arrived, I found the machine to be unplugged and even unhooked from the water supply. I thought the staff should have been aware of that.
As I’ve already said, nothing went terribly wrong, but it was just an average stay for us. I’m not saying we’ll never stay here again, but given the number of choices, we’ll probably look elsewhere for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eswau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here with a buddy for a golf trip and it was great. Paige did a great job checking us in as we did not have reservations ahead of time. The ocean front 2-bedroom room was spacious and clean and the rate for 5 nights made it an awesome value - the view was unbeatable as well. We didn't purchase the breakfast package but we did eat there one morning and it was good. I forgot a few things when I checked out but I contacted the hotel and Toby resolved everything, including helping arrange to have the items shipped back up to me in Canada. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have been staying in Myrtle Beach sc for over 40 years and I must say the Atlantica was one of the best yet.We gad a 2 bedroom ocean front room, very clean and the staff was impeckable. We WILL be back. Thanks the Weavers

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Wonderful Stay! We talked to the manager (it's under new management AND ownership), who was very pleasant, and were told that the entire complex was recently remodeled and refurbished. Rooms are clean - each has an absolutely phenomenal view! We will DEFINITELY be coming back! Thanks Atlantica.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is my third time staying at Atlantica Resorts in Myrtle Beach. Besides being a oceant front condo on the 9th floor, which allows spectacular views -great feat since Im a photographer-, this condo is clean, oddor-free, and has all the amenities needed to have a nice family vacation. Kitchen was full equiped so we enjoyed some cooking, while saving on eating out. Flat screens hanging on walls, so no bulky suffocating furnishing. Location is great, lots of attractions, restaurants and shops just a couple of blocks away. Highly recomended, will be back real soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebelita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#119 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $80 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing