We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the most Spectacular View and time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #136 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
“Had the most Spectacular View and time”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is my third time staying at Atlantica Resorts in Myrtle Beach. Besides being a oceant front condo on the 9th floor, which allows spectacular views -great feat since Im a photographer-, this condo is clean, oddor-free, and has all the amenities needed to have a nice family vacation. Kitchen was full equiped so we enjoyed some cooking, while saving on eating out. Flat screens hanging on walls, so no bulky suffocating furnishing. Location is great, lots of attractions, restaurants and shops just a couple of blocks away. Highly recomended, will be back real soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebelita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    98
    96
    65
    110
See reviews for
333
78
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very roomy, clean accommodations, nice pools, pleasant staff. One tower is older than the other but we had oceanview with balconies in both towers. A possible negative is the parking, which is across the street. The hotel is close to lots of restuarants. Couldn't beat it anywhere.

Room Tip: Choose the newer tower, roomier, better elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarbirdflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at the Palmetto Shores resort for a one night get away with the kids. The room was clean and spacious. I called down for more towels and blankets for the pull out and then we hit the beach. When we came back, there were plenty of blankets, pillows and towels stacked neatly inside the room. It was great to have a kitchen to cook and save a little money on eating out. And plenty of ultensils to cook with. I would recommend the place to anyone! The staff was friendly and very funny-while i didnt get their names they took great care of us.
Thanks again for a great time.

Room Tip: For family- pick the suite iwth a 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 baths! Lots of room for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is our 5th time staying at the Atlantica Resorts in Myrtle Beach. Their location is great, walking distance to restaurants, shops, attractions, and right on the beach. One minor problem is a lack of parking available when checking in (maybe two parking places). All of our experiences have been satisfactory, and this is why we return. This year there was a problem checking in: we couldn't get into our room until over an hour past the check in time (it was a day after a busy and full weekend night).. Although this was not a problem for my wife and myself, I was surprised that no type of redemption was offered: reduction in price, stay an extra hour the next day, etc....nor were there any apologies for inconveniences. Regardless, I'm sure that we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jophmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We came for our 1-yr wedding Anniversary and all we can say is WOW!!! From the front desk clerk to the farewell moment, we stayed in Awwwe! As we got to our condo, a breeze welcomed us. The beds were right as we walked in, then the washer/dryer (added bonus), the kitchen and the living room w/patio overlooking the Beach! It was a visit we didn't want to leave from. We have already made plans to return in November for my Birthday, and to bring my son and a couple of his friends so they can enjoy the experience. Even before we left, we were on the phone with some friends recommending Palmetto Shores for their getaway. I am not a paid spokesperson for Atlantica Resorts, and if it sounds too good to be true, then you must try it for yourselves, we thought so, but left with the mindset to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid_and_Shawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were here in sept. A great time to be at the beach! 85 and sunny every day. This hotel just made the stay better! Our two bedroom condo was plenty big for us and our 4 boys. Being right on the beach with pools right there was awsome. The lifegaurd chair was right in front of our condo. It is a very clean place and the staff was friendly in all areas of place!!! Would go back again!!!!!

Room Tip: Prices go down dramatically in september if you can go then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

First of all, I would like to say that when we got there (atlantica resort), they had us on different floors and we did our reservation 3 weeks in advance and we told that our rooms would be together since we were coming as a group. For example, my room was on the 3rd floor and the rest was on the 10th floor. Then when I tried to get another room, the room was a totally downgrade from the room we originally reserved at first. I was very displeased with the maid service, which took 3-4 hours to do a full-service on the room and when the maid service they only brought towels and washcloths, no toilet paper. And in the other rooms didn’t get full-service to their rooms. Another thing is that they have a bug problem and also they have a small pool and a lazy river and a kiddie pool. So I strongly suggest is that when you look for accommodations in Myrtle Beach, do not choose Atlantica Resort!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khristopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#122 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Property: Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing