We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location close to everything”
Review of Myrtlewood Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myrtlewood Villas
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location close to everything”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Was happy with the accommodations. You should think about mixing up the breakfast buffet. Cant eat sausage and scrambled eggs everyday. Maybe you could try some fresh fruit or a different breakfast meat im not gonna eat sausages for a month now other then that im happy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icehogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    141
    97
    84
    109
See reviews for
306
83
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Myrtlewood villas deservedly gets my highest review. It was clean spacious and affordable. We aware a family of 5 so the 3 bedroom is perfect. It has a nice big kitchen to cook in. Theme bathrooms are large. The pools are perfect for children. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decent accommodations for our post Valentine's Day stay. We were supposed to arrive for Valentine's Day weekend, but were snowed in in our hometowns. The staff easily accommodated us for a later date. When we arrived, Everything we needed was right in our unit. Great winter getaway spot. Location was awesome. Value was sweet! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonnyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was near everything and that was a plus. Other then some units having outdated furniture and hard beds, it was a good place to stay. This time the utility closet was broken but fixable and we didn't get the exact room we requested but that was ok, we still got a great view within the same area. I will definetly be making another trip!!

Room Tip: ask for the newer models, they are more updated and higher floors means you don't have the hear...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The entire unit needs to be updated with better furnishings. Master bedroom needs a king bed. It desperately needs a good cleaning.
The best part about it was the close proximity to the Ripken Experience and every restaurant imaginable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I will definitely stay here again and I recommend this place to anyone planning a stay at Myrtle Beach! Let me tell you after the reading some reviews I was truly nervous about what kind of room I'd walk into,however, my room(two-bedroom room condo) exceeded my expectations! The condo is very spacious, I thought it was plenty of room in the living area, dinner area, and kitchen. I will admit the king beds are two twin mattresses pushed together which is not ideal when your sleeping with your partner but we joked about it and slept just fine.We got this condo at a great price, I think $150 for two nights on Priceline. This was a great deal and I was very pleased with my room. The location is great! Right near plenty of restaurants, shopping center, Broadway, and the beach is just a few minutes from the place. My overall experience was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very comfortable, quiet and convient to everything. If you are planning on coming for the shows, don't come in January, all of the shows are closed in January. However, there are a lot of other things to do and see. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilkMan928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
2.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
2.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtlewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Property: Myrtlewood Villas
Address: 1410 48th Avenue Ext N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-8700
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Myrtlewood Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the best in a Myrtle Beach vacation, book with Myrtlewood Villas! - Over 250 one, two and three bedroom condos available, all standard with conveniences like full kitchens, washer/dryers and TVs with cable - Diverse bedding perfect for any size group - Specializing in group reservations - Only a short drive from the most popular Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - Multiple outdoor pools available, as well as an indoor pool and lazy river - Fitness center available to all guests - Multiple picnic shelters and BBQ grilling facilities - Sand volleyball courts and shuffleboard courts - Two on-site golf courses With great location only a mile inland from the Myrtle Beach coast and tasteful, modern accommodations sure to satisfy, Myrtlewood Villas is sure to be perfect for your beach vacation! Offering guests one, two or three bedroom condos with modern conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers and multiple TVs with cable, these sterling properties are a perennial favorite for Myrtle Beach visitors. The surrounding property of Myrtlewood presents its guests with great amenities like multiple outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool and lazy river, hot tubs, sand volleyball courts, exercise facility, picnic areas and two championship-quality golf courses. Myrtlewood Villas is located mere minutes from the most popular attractions available along the Grand Strand. From shopping and nightlife at Broadway at the Beach to taking a stroll along the recently renovated Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a short drive is all it takes to connect you and your guests to non-stop fun! Make sure your next Myrtle Beach vacation is your best one yet and book a fantastic condo with Myrtlewood Villas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing