We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive”

Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #3 of 47 Dessert in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a local business that is family owned!! 40 Delicious Flavors To Choose From - Ice Cream Cones & Cups - Milkshakes & Malts - Sundaes - Banana Splits - Sodas & Floats - Chocolate Frozen Bananas - Dream Cones
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Thought the Ice Cream was expensive for what it was. Was good but not worth the price. The atmosphere wasn't anything special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    97
    37
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good icecream and nice environment”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped by with our 5yo and 3yo and it was great. They had a lot of flavors and a nice seating area. They also had a few arcade games which the kids enjoyed. It is a little pricey. We ordered 2 singles and 1 double and it was a little over $13. We will probably go back though because of the environment and the good icecream.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's ice cream. As long as it was frozen, it's gonna be good. Lots of old photos of Myrtle Beach, which was interesting. This was an off-season trip, but I'll bet the place is packed in the summer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real home made Ice cream”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had six different people who all order six different flavors. I'm a chocolate guy and it was scrumptious. Another man had cherry vanilla and loved it. The pistachio was to die for and we all went back for more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank davetref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a favorite to enjoy”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It is a nice ice cream parlor, but the ice cream is Blue Bell brand. But they do have alot of flavors you normally wouldn't buy in the grocery store. Prices are decent too, compared to other ice cream places we went. It's a locally owned non-chain which we like too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kirk's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing