We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Granddaddy - where beauty and history meet value and a pleasant staff!”

Pine Lakes International Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first course established in Myrtle Beach and one of the most important sites in the history of American golf.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Granddaddy - where beauty and history meet value and a pleasant staff!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I live in Myrtle Beach, and so I play most of the golf courses, but it is always Pine Lake CC that's on the top of the list for my friends that visit Myrtle Beach every year. The first course built in Myrtle Beach and the history is evident from the clubhouse to the Pinehurst-like greens. But, its the cordial staff and fairness of play that will make for a great day, all within the convenience of being within a few hundred yards to the beach, and within a few miles of all the restaurants, the attractions and hotels. Enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    10
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Grand Daddy is alive and well”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

a must play when in MB. Birthplace of Sports Illustrated. Still has a little bit of "Old South" feel to it if you let your imagination wander a little. Include on your next golf buddy trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RustyDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful course and great staff!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We happened upon this course accidentally and are thrilled we did as we will play it again and again upon our return. All in our group are beginner-intermediate golfers. We felt the course was fair and challenging but not frustrating. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful and all wanted to share some piece of history about Pine Lakes. The club house is beautiful and looks like Mt. Vernon from the 18th hole. The course was in excellent shape, even for December and I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in spring and summer. Go play this course!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleszee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really nice course for all levels of golfers. Challenging but fair. Greens run straight and true. Pretty course too. Great food in the clubhouse.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great course!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Two couples and a really great course for each of us because we all had very different handicaps. Very well maintained with a very beautiful setting and a beautiful club house.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Lakes International Country Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pine Lakes International Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing