We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Challenging and enjoyable with great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Man O' War

Man O' War
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Dan Maples, this 18-hole public golf course stretches 6,967 yards from the championship tees.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Challenging and enjoyable with great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This course is surrounded by water and wetlands. My dad and I enjoyed a great round of 18 holes with another duo this past week. Our tee time was 12:15pm and was under $100.00 for us both including cart fee. This course was a great challenge and it definitely a course you can learn a lot from. I would recommend this course to any golfer visiting the area. You will not be sorry. Check out their specials and coupons for savings!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of playing golf at Man O' War in Myrtle Beach, SC. What a great place to tee it up! I was the leader of a group of 36 golfers (well, some were golfers!). Not one bad review from anyone! The course was in excellent condition and the staff was more than hospitable! I take this group down to MB every year and in the immortal words of Arnold, "we'll be back!"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice course, with pretty wide fairways, but stray off too far and likely will end up in some water. Has 2 island greens that are pretty fun. Surprised golf carts didn't have coolers with them, but a course I will play again on return trips.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
315 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Water, water, nice to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Man O War was part of our Mystical Golf package. We played it three times. Great layout. Lots of water to see, but good straight shots will avoid it. A very fair course design. Definitely one of our favourites. In great shape.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Course was in great shape and fun to play. Lots of water, but not too difficult. Round also includes lunch and two beers. This was our favorite course during our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man O' War also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Man O' War? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing