We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,699)
Filter reviews
2,699 results
Traveler rating
1,269
730
330
187
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
730
330
187
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin's restaurantsavoy buildinglazy riverocean view cafelongbay resortocean frontping ponggolf directorpool areathree bedroombedroom condogolf packageparking deckkiddie poolsfamily vacationseveral yearsthe past years
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,187 - 2,192 of 2,699 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We recently spent a week at the Long Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach, the front desk personal were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, lots of extra towels and blankets. Theres never a problem when you call the front desk for extras. The food at Martins Restaurant is excellent and well priced. Lots to do to keep us busy without ever leaving Long Bay. Can't wait until next years trip,no need to look at staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburghjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We liked our 3-bedroom oceanfront condo that overlooked the pool, hot tub & beach. With an in-house restaurant and River City Cafe next door, we found it ideal to eat out or prepare something in the full kitchen depending on what we were doing. Everything was immaculate and well-maintained. The location was convenient to the outlets for shopping, golf, and theatres. Stepping right out from the resort to the beach was peaceful this time of the year when you could take a leisurely walk on the beach feeling safe. Housekeeping was prompt and friendly as has been on other other visits. We liked the indoor pools and lazy river, as well as exercise room, for this time of the year knowing we would have plenty to do even if the weather had turned bad, which it didn't.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank CarolynGreensboro_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We recently spent 9 nights at Long Bay and I would highly recommend it. With the large inside pool, the hot tubs and lazy river winter is a prefect time to try these out. For the snow birds and golfers, rates are great during off season. I would highly recommend it for families with small children, they love the lazy river.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachloverJonesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

My extended family does a large family gathering at Myrtle Beach for Thanksgiving. We have done it off and on since the late 70's and have stayed at many different hotels. We have now found a hotel we will stay at every Thanksgiving.
Our stay at Long Bay was outstanding. Check-In was quick and courteous. We were in our room fast which was oceanfront and had a great view. Our room was very clean. I cannot say anything more than the room was perfect for our needs including a full kitchen.
With a young child the pool area was very important. The pool is very nice with plenty of pools, lazy river and hot tubs indoors to keep both my son and I happy and out of the cold. If you are willing to endure the cold (being November) there is a large hot tub, pool and a very nice child play area outside. During the summer the indoor pools open up to the outdoor pools making a great pool area for the warm weather. One of the things I like about the kids pool area is there is a gate around it limiting where all my son can run around. The pools are a big plus to this hotel.
This hotel is very well maintained and efficiently run. I did not have a problem the entire time I was there. In fact no one in my extended family had a complaint about their room or any of the amenities which is rare when you get a large group staying in multiple rooms and with different personalities and expectations.
For you coffee lovers out there Long Bay has a Starbucks actually attached to the hotel, don't know if there is another one in Myrtle Beach with a Starbucks attached.
There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel. It is called Martin's and the food was outstanding. We did the early bird special once and breakfast twice. They have a breakfast buffet with an omelet bar.
I am not the only one that thinks this hotel is great. The local newspaper "Myrtle Beach-Sun News' does a best at the beach every year and Long Bay was voted:
Best Overall
Best For Golf Packages
Best For Families
Finalist For Couples
When you are voted the best in 3 of 4 categories and are a finalist for the other category you are doing something right.
As for the ones complaining and giving bad ratings there is a group of people out there that will complain no matter what. I decided to ignore them and am glad I did.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJeanJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We have been going to Long Bay Resort for years. We have stayed at many other large hotels, mainly out of curiosity, but always go back to Long Bay Resort because they have everything we need. Clean, nice rooms, indoor pools and lazy river, outside pools for the summer and jacuzzis. They even have a Starbucks for our Teenagers and an excellent restaurant in the hotel, Martins and River City next door. Because there is so much, we don't have to rely on good weather. Value for money is excellent too, especially off season.
Alison & Greg Platt

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews